Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saucy Herbed Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Herbed Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      Although I did cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, I'll be keeping it around to make for special company in another two weeks! Absolutely loved this shrimp dish & look forward to sharing it with others! I did make one small change, though, in that I substituted lemon pepper for the usual S&P! Many thanks for a keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Very tasty, we vegetable lovers rejoiced! Next time I would decrease the black pepper and increase the red pepper flakes, and double the tomatoes. The green beans remained very crunchy, so adjust according to your taste. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      We loved this recipe. I served it on rice. The only thing I would do differently would be to steam the green beans first. Cause I don't like them too crunchy. I used green and yellow bell pepper, red onion. The taste of the seasonings is perfect. Thanks Susie :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Oh...Yummmm Susie :) I actually used precooked frozen shrimp (defrosted) because I had It already. I just didn't add it till the last minute and then covered the pan to warm all the way through. The flavor was wonderful!!! Thanks so much for yet another GREAT recipe. Made for PAC Spring '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      A wonderful easy to make meal. I didn't use the black pepper because of the red pepper. I thought that the herbs were just right. The veggies were great together. I paired it with garlic brown rice and totally forgot the parm until I started to write this review. It a colorful and satisfying meal that remains healthy while tasting great. Whats not to love? Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This was very good. It didn't have as much flavor as I expected, but still very good & very healthy. I took out the tomato (I hate 'em!) and used red & yellow pepper strips. We had this over brown rice. Will make again, as it's very versatile. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This was good! I was a bit unsure about the green beans, but they were pretty good. It was a tad hot, but nothing that we couldn't handle. I loved the peppers though, and the cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      After my previous, rather uncalled-for comments, I have now made this recipe. (I made it a point in the last weeks to try more Zaar recipes in my cookbook). I added a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes and I added the shrimps a little later in the recipe to prevent overcooking them. Delicious!! I added a handful of chopped parsley at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Susie, This is a great recipe! This one I will make over and over. Simple and delightful side dish...I could have make it my whole meal if hubby wouldn't have insisted he get some too...HA! I made it just like you do, no changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This was good and fast. I used precooked shrimp, so I just added them at the last minute to heat through. I think I would increase the basil, oregano, and garlic next time just as a matter of personal preference, but it was quite tasty as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Enjoy it? No, I loved it. So that is just my fancy: easy and fast to make and abolute delicious. A wonderful combination of seafood, veggies and herbs. I have served the shrimp with fettucine, outstanding good. With some bread, a salad and a glas of a dry white wine. What do you want more. This is heaven on earth and for this recipe as much stars as possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Excellent dish, My family loved the flavor- I personally do not like spicy/hot foods but I still ate it! Would definetly serve again!! easy to do too! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      yummy. just what i needed for a light supper. great combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This dish made for a nice presentation of seasonal vegetables. I did not find it to be "saucy," though. I would use more wine and a little more chopped tomato next time. The crushed pepper would be better in half the amt. suggested because the heat from it was overwhelming the other flavors. Other than that, it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      I loved this recipe. It was spicy and really pleasing to the taste buds. My only weak spot was the green beans..while I liked them, DH was not crazy about them...he likes them cooked all to pieces..Oh well, what does he know. It is a great recipe and I will be making it again, and just to please DH, I will par cook the beans before I add them to the recipe. I did serve this over angel hair pasta with a nice glass of white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Herbed Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.4
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    28%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 249.9 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1492.3 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites