15 Reviews

Although I did cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, I'll be keeping it around to make for special company in another two weeks! Absolutely loved this shrimp dish & look forward to sharing it with others! I did make one small change, though, in that I substituted lemon pepper for the usual S&P! Many thanks for a keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 25, 2011

Very tasty, we vegetable lovers rejoiced! Next time I would decrease the black pepper and increase the red pepper flakes, and double the tomatoes. The green beans remained very crunchy, so adjust according to your taste. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL June 11, 2011

We loved this recipe. I served it on rice. The only thing I would do differently would be to steam the green beans first. Cause I don't like them too crunchy. I used green and yellow bell pepper, red onion. The taste of the seasonings is perfect. Thanks Susie :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 09, 2010

Oh...Yummmm Susie :) I actually used precooked frozen shrimp (defrosted) because I had It already. I just didn't add it till the last minute and then covered the pan to warm all the way through. The flavor was wonderful!!! Thanks so much for yet another GREAT recipe. Made for PAC Spring '09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen uh Cuisine April 24, 2009

A wonderful easy to make meal. I didn't use the black pepper because of the red pepper. I thought that the herbs were just right. The veggies were great together. I paired it with garlic brown rice and totally forgot the parm until I started to write this review. It a colorful and satisfying meal that remains healthy while tasting great. Whats not to love? Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 30, 2008

This was very good. It didn't have as much flavor as I expected, but still very good & very healthy. I took out the tomato (I hate 'em!) and used red & yellow pepper strips. We had this over brown rice. Will make again, as it's very versatile. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug March 01, 2008

This was good! I was a bit unsure about the green beans, but they were pretty good. It was a tad hot, but nothing that we couldn't handle. I loved the peppers though, and the cheese!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer January 24, 2008

After my previous, rather uncalled-for comments, I have now made this recipe. (I made it a point in the last weeks to try more Zaar recipes in my cookbook). I added a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes and I added the shrimps a little later in the recipe to prevent overcooking them. Delicious!! I added a handful of chopped parsley at the end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zurie February 01, 2007

Susie, This is a great recipe! This one I will make over and over. Simple and delightful side dish...I could have make it my whole meal if hubby wouldn't have insisted he get some too...HA! I made it just like you do, no changes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llk2day March 06, 2006

This was good and fast. I used precooked shrimp, so I just added them at the last minute to heat through. I think I would increase the basil, oregano, and garlic next time just as a matter of personal preference, but it was quite tasty as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC February 05, 2006
Saucy Herbed Shrimp