Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saucy Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2007

      We liked these burgers a lot- I panfried them and they turned out very nicely. I had so much sauce left over that next time I will cut that part of the recipe in half. These burger smell wonderful as they cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      My DH agreed, 5 stars all the way! The recipe wasn't clear, so I added all the sauce to the skillet during the cooking process. The picture shows a 'dry' cooked pattie, so even though it was still excellent, I was wondering if we had served them on buns how sloppy they would have been. Would you mind being a bit clearer in the directions so when I make this in the future I will know exactly what to do. It seemed to be a lot of sauce too. I'm just a little confused about that. Thanks for the delicious recipe. I will make it again & for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      These were delicious! Flavorful, but not overpowering. The sauce is very similiar to the one I use on meatloaf, except this recipes sauce uses prepared mustard & my meatloaf sauce uses dry mustard. We do prefer with the dry mustard, as it gives a little more zip. We will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      We also enjoyed these tasty little things! They were the perfect size for the bun, and very juicy! The hubby could not stop commenting on them, and like the others said, the sauce is wonderful. Thanks for posting this recipe, it will be making the rounds in our house :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Absolutely FANTASTIC burgers! Be aware that you can't stop eating them! I added 1/4 tsp each of cumin, garam masala and chilli powder. These burgers and the sauce are too DIE FOR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      My whole family loved these burgers! I didn't change a thing in the recipe and will be sure to make them again. The sour cream seemed to be the key to keeping them lovely and moist and the egg binded the mixture together. The sauce was great-and I did the same as Bergy, fried them in a pan (too cold today for bbq'ing). I made burger buns with #148772 and served the burgers with lettuce, tomato and red onion....and some of the reserved sauce. Yum!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      Absolutely great burger!! They had a very rich taste, held together well, and were very juicy. This goes into my 'Recipes to be repeated OFTEN' book. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Excellent Burger - the sauce makes it! I pan fried the burger(on high 3min, flip burger turn to medium heat, cover burger with lid continue cooking 4 minutes, turn heat to low flip twice more). I sauted mushrooms with the burgers, this keeps moisture on the pan too, added them with I first flipped the burger, lowered heat and covered pan. I basted the burger 4 times first right after I flipped it the first time then again after 4 minutes flipped and basted and then once on each side again when I flipped on low heat. Juicy great burger. When i mixed the sauce I thought it was a bit sweet so added 1 1/2 tsp horseradish. Served with Baking Stone Frys and a green salad MMMMM Thanks NurseDi great burger recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      I did not make the sauce but will try it another time. I used 93% ground beef and feel I could have cut the amount of breadcrumbs in half. I will try this on the grill when the weather warms up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 549.7
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    38%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 131.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1219.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites