Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saucy Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2013

      These burgers were so yummy. The sauce was great. We all enjoyed them. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      I just made the sauce from this recipe with my usual burger recipe. It was really good and we all enjoyed it. Probably will always need to do this now! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      These were really good! I made them subbing Corn Flake Crumbs for the breadcrumbs because I was out. I normally buy the frozen sirloin burgers at Costco and these were a nice change, very moist. I used the sauce (halved) in place of my usual condiments and will use the leftover sauce on top of a meatloaf later this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      These were good burgers, I did cut the sauce in half, and add some red pepper flakes to the meat mixture and add some cayanne to the sauce mixture. The burgers started to fall apart but, draining the excess grease off frequently made them stay together (I fried them). I also didn't add the sauce until they were close to done and then spooned some on top of each one, then flipped and spooned on some more. I also put sauteed mushrooms and onion on the burgers on the bun, they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      We made these tonight and they were very good. I was out of propane for our grill so I cooked them in my cast iron skillet. I served these with lettuce, tomatoes and onion slices. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

    • on April 14, 2009

      Just had this tonight. I was looking for something I could fix with the 1# of ground beef in the freezer and ingredients on hand. Did NOT want to go to the grocery! Anyway, S and I thought this was great and we'll definitely make it again. However, we both agreed that they are more like sloppy joes in taste than burgers. I fixed them exactly as Bergy did, including the horseradish and the skillet. Thanks for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      We thought these were good burgers. Made exactly as directed. I probably won't make again though because I'm a hamburger purest, I just like plain ole burgers without all the "fluff".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I dont know what suzieQ did wrong..but these burgers are the best. I didnt use the sauce but these were the best burgers ever. I will never go back! TRY THESE. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Those turned out Fantastic....I was looking for something a little "different" in a burger, and what caught my eye was the Sour Cream in the mixture. At first I thought there weren't enough spices, but it's a perfect blend. That is however, a lot of sauce, but that's OK...I plan to make them again this weekend. This time with friends over to share these awesome burgers.... Thank You For The Wonderful Recipe.... Rob :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This is the worst recipe I have ever dealt with. I am not a novice and the burgers fell apart. DON'T USE THIS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

    • on June 07, 2008

      I loved the texture of these hamburgers and the sauce was great too. I would 1/2 the sauce next time and skip the thyme since it gave the burgers a strong flavor. I may add a dash of tabasco to the sauce too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Oh this was SOO good! I usually don't like making burgers cause they are too dry, but this was so juicy & tender! The sour cream is a great addition and next time I will add some onion & crushed pepper flakes to add the flavour/heat index. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Ok...all I've got to say is I've never heard my husband rave about ANYTHING as much as he raved about these burgers. He took one bite and looked at me and said "you should open a restaurant with burgers like these". SUPER high compliments from a non-beef guy. These were VERY moist, VERY tasty and absolute perfection. I followed the recipe to the "T" but only made half of the sauce (based upon others' recommendations) and we were in burger heaven! My husband even went so far as to wrap these himself (the leftovers) to ensure they didn't go to waste. He hasn't stopped talking about them since he ate them. I'd say this is a 5 star for sure...if not a 10 star. GREAt recipe!!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      HOLY Cow! What a fantastic burger this was.... I will be making this for now on... my family ate it up like candy... Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      What a great changeup to plain grilled hamburgers! I will grill all my burgers this way - or at least until I find another great changup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      i needed a quick hamburger recipe that wasn't spicy (mine are all spicy!) and this was great! i had to add more breadcrumbs because that amount of sour cream made the mixture very wet - i also made them into smaller patties and served with dinner rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I made this for my hubby tonite-I used lean ground turkey & the burger was SO moist that I was afraid it would fall apart! But the George Foreman grilled it nicely. Will cut down on the sour cream next time! I only made a small portion of the sauce to brush on. Hubby liked it so with some adjustments I hope to make this again for him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      We loved these! I used fat free sour cream (as it is all I keep in the house). I also halved the sauce and that was a great amount. We broiled the burgers and they were moist and luscious, even using 97% lean meat. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 549.7
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    38%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 131.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1219.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes