17 Reviews

I have fallen in love with this recipe! Instead of using two cans of cream of chicken, I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken and fine sea salt!! Family loves this recipe and it will be added to our weekly meal prep!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adgtx December 20, 2010

Who would have thought that a simple crock pot recipe would get rave reviews from my picky husband? This is the first new recipe that I have tried that he LOVED! It was nice not to hear "Is this my mother's recipe"? The sauce was abundant and went great with mashed potatoes and the meat was so tender. It was even better the second day!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jag3 February 04, 2009

My mom used to make this recipe all the time when I was little, but in the oven. I suspected this was the same recipe when I saw it, and I knew when I tasted it. I love the sauce over noodles or on broccoli. I baked it in the oven because I didn't plan far enough ahead, but I will try using the crock pot next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayness October 22, 2009

VERY, VERY good! Probably the moistest pork chops I've ever eaten in my whole life. My DH is not a fan of pork chops because they're notoriously dry. BOY was he shocked with these! I added 6 cloves of garlic to the sauce mixture (gotta have garlic!) and used low fat chicken soup. I had 6 pork chops and lightly browned these and cooked them on low for 4 hours (my crockpot runs a bit hot) and these were PERFECTION. If you plan to stay home while these are cooking, the smell will torture you! I was hungry ALL day smelling the aroma coming out of my pot. This is definitely a pork chop repeater for me. Served this over white rice to soak up the wonderful sauce. DEELISH!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl November 06, 2008

I'm saving this recipe as one of my favorites in crock pot cookery. The pork chops were very tender and had great flavor. The sauce was gravy-like in consistency and tasty. Next time, I will make a small batch of mashed potatoes to go with this dish...the gravy would be great over them! Thanks for a keeper. ~Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game 2008~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 19, 2008

Super easy and my whole family really liked it!!! I did not change anything,which is unusual for me and it came out great...Will definately make again. Thanks for a great weeknight recipe...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele Lee September 18, 2008

Delicious and very easy to make. I did not have any chicken soup, so I used two cans of cream of mushroom. I added three cloves of minced garlic. I served it over brow nrice. My family loved it, and I will make this again..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzanneMac January 24, 2014

This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. I followed the recipe and added some fresh garlic. Served with baked sweet potatoes and salad. I would definitely make this recipe again, and recommend that you try it. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
october sky April 17, 2013

My very picky husband loved these! I've been searching for a long time for a crock pot pork chop recipe that he would like and now I've found it. I tweaked it just a bit by using 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. I only had 1/2 TBSP of Worcestershire sauce left so I added some liquid smoke too. I'm sure it will be even better next time with enough W. sauce. We served it over egg noodles and it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zanni May 03, 2012

This recipe was so yummy! I have made these pork chops 2 times now and both times were great. I cook egg noodles and put the pork chops on top of them and then add some of the extra sauce on the noodles as well. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathmrp January 18, 2012
Saucy Crock Pot Pork Chops