Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saucy Crock Pot Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2010

      I have fallen in love with this recipe! Instead of using two cans of cream of chicken, I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken and fine sea salt!! Family loves this recipe and it will be added to our weekly meal prep!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      My mom used to make this recipe all the time when I was little, but in the oven. I suspected this was the same recipe when I saw it, and I knew when I tasted it. I love the sauce over noodles or on broccoli. I baked it in the oven because I didn't plan far enough ahead, but I will try using the crock pot next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Who would have thought that a simple crock pot recipe would get rave reviews from my picky husband? This is the first new recipe that I have tried that he LOVED! It was nice not to hear "Is this my mother's recipe"? The sauce was abundant and went great with mashed potatoes and the meat was so tender. It was even better the second day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      VERY, VERY good! Probably the moistest pork chops I've ever eaten in my whole life. My DH is not a fan of pork chops because they're notoriously dry. BOY was he shocked with these! I added 6 cloves of garlic to the sauce mixture (gotta have garlic!) and used low fat chicken soup. I had 6 pork chops and lightly browned these and cooked them on low for 4 hours (my crockpot runs a bit hot) and these were PERFECTION. If you plan to stay home while these are cooking, the smell will torture you! I was hungry ALL day smelling the aroma coming out of my pot. This is definitely a pork chop repeater for me. Served this over white rice to soak up the wonderful sauce. DEELISH!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I'm saving this recipe as one of my favorites in crock pot cookery. The pork chops were very tender and had great flavor. The sauce was gravy-like in consistency and tasty. Next time, I will make a small batch of mashed potatoes to go with this dish...the gravy would be great over them! Thanks for a keeper. ~Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game 2008~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Super easy and my whole family really liked it!!! I did not change anything,which is unusual for me and it came out great...Will definately make again. Thanks for a great weeknight recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      Delicious and very easy to make. I did not have any chicken soup, so I used two cans of cream of mushroom. I added three cloves of minced garlic. I served it over brow nrice. My family loved it, and I will make this again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. I followed the recipe and added some fresh garlic. Served with baked sweet potatoes and salad. I would definitely make this recipe again, and recommend that you try it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      My very picky husband loved these! I've been searching for a long time for a crock pot pork chop recipe that he would like and now I've found it. I tweaked it just a bit by using 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. I only had 1/2 TBSP of Worcestershire sauce left so I added some liquid smoke too. I'm sure it will be even better next time with enough W. sauce. We served it over egg noodles and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      This recipe was so yummy! I have made these pork chops 2 times now and both times were great. I cook egg noodles and put the pork chops on top of them and then add some of the extra sauce on the noodles as well. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      I thought I would like this more than I actually did. It was o.k. but not a keeper for me.Update: Aliens must have invaded my body the day I wrote that review. I decided to make it again and loved it! Changed to 5 stars. I did add 6 cloves of minced garlic and shallot instead of onion. I seasoned my chops with Emeril's Essence and fresh cracked pepper before browning in olive oil. I used 1 cream of chicken and 1 cream of mushroom. I served over mashed potatoes which is the perfect side for these. The sauce was delicious and family loved it. Will make many more times, easy too. Please ignore previous review on the grounds of temporary insanity.....or PMS. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      I was looking for a pork chop recipe for a slow cooker, and this is the one I decided to try. I browned the chops in nonstick spray, but otherwise followed the exact amounts and directions. Chops were perfectly tender and cooked through in 5 hours on low in my cooker. I only had 6 chops, so there was a LOT of leftover sauce. Everyone in the family loved the flavor. This will be a life saver during football season! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      So wonderful! Served it over egg noodles and my son and husband went back for seconds. I followed the recipe exactly. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I wasn't sure I would like this mixture of ingredients but I was very wrong! These are delicious, melt-in-your-mouth pork chops and the sauce is outstanding! It makes a lot of sauce but it is so good. The amount of ingredients are just perfect. I served this with "Ww Sliced Baked Potatoes (4 Points)". This is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This is going straight into my Favorites Cookbook! Super easy with delicious results. I put them in the crockpot overnight on low and they are fall apart tender. The sauce is delicious. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Very tasty dish and the aroma was almost unbearable. I have to admit, that I didn't do them in the crock pot. I baked them covered at 325 for 2 hrs., since it was a little late in the day to use the crock pot. I also halved the recipe and used butt chops. They have more flavor in my opinion. It's a winner. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was a nice crockpot recipe that was easy to put together. I added garlic powder to the chops when I seasoned them. Served this with salad and bow-tie pasta. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.6
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    45%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 130.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 905.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes