11 Reviews

We served this tonight at our family get-together and it was a major hit. I followed the recipe as written and served it with brown rice, asparagus, broccoli and onion rye bread. Outstanding. We'll have this again. everybody raved about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Apple Guy September 08, 2014

We all enjoyed this recipe very much. I used 1 whole red pepper and one whole green pepper. I didn't have cherry tomatoes, so I was just going to add a small can of whole tomatoes, but I didn't have that either, so I skipped them, and it was still good. I'm sure the tomatoes add a nice counterpoint to the sauce. I also didn't have green onions, so I just added a chopped white onion with the peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkingMom2three March 22, 2013

Served with white rice and it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherry1246 June 14, 2010

This recipe is great! It is really easy, tasty, and quick to make. We left out the green onions b/c I don't care for them. We used low fat dressing to cut calories. We will certainly make this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 January 16, 2010

I have made this dish about 10 times already so far, and figured it was time for a review! this is one of my absoulte favorite dinners to have. I always serve it with some white rice.. the sauce is absoultely delish to mix in some rice and gobble up. I use red bell pepper as husband doesnt like green. Also I always use a little extra garlic & green onions! Amazing dish, I love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eyemadreamer November 12, 2009

I made this last night with boneless chicken thighs, a whole green pepper and a whole red pepper, 5 cloves of garlic, and no salad dressing and no tomatoes. It was absolutely delicious and my family loved it too.. My daughter actually drank the remaining saucy mixture out of her bowl! That's the first time I've ever seen her do that with any type of food! Thank you for a wonderful recipe that I most definitely will be using again! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ByNDii October 12, 2009

I have been making this for OHH About a Year now. We love it. its so Easy and So Yummy. Lots of Flavor, and we Mix it up with Noodles and Rice. Even my 4 yr old and 6 Yr old LOVE it!! Thanks so Much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kyla_kody_mommy April 13, 2009

This recipe saved me! My man decided to come over for dinner an hour after i got home from work.. I fortunately had the majority of the ingredients.. I had bleu cheese dressing instead and no tomatoes.. so I used canned crushed tomatoes! EXCELLENT!! made toNS! leftovers were fought over cold! :) http://lapetitechef.blogspot.com/2008/10/saucy-chicken-skillet.html

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~la petite chef~ October 15, 2008

I made this a couple of week ago and forgot to review it until now. I really thought this was so good and easy. I added some red and orange bell peppers instead of green and served it over rice. I plan to fix this again very soon for company. I know they'll rave about it as much as I did!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chattes August 22, 2008

This was great! I was actually planning on making it on the side, with some spicy rice and vegetables. But then I noticed that its more of a sauce and would go perfectly with some linguine. So I tossed in some linguine and made fresh garlic bread to go along. I did chop a small onion and sautee it with the chicken and peppers. Added about 3-4 cloves of garlic. And I didnt have cherry tomatoes, so I just used one roma tomato chopped up. This was soo delicious and easy to make. And extremely fast! This is definately a keeper for us! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* January 22, 2008
Saucy Chicken Skillet