Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauce for Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauce for Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2013

      Needed a quick white sauce - I used spicy mustard, wine for the sherry and added a tsp of chipolte in adobe sauce for an extra kick. Took 5 minutes to thicken perfect over low heat. Easy and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      This was great even though I had to change a few ingredients since my hubby had a stroke and is on a no salt diet. I substituted with no salt butter, low sodium chicken broth, low sodium worcestershire sauce and white wine. Great to find a recipe for this dish (:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This is a nice simple sauce that goes well with chicken. Very good flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      This is spectacular!!! Easy and tasty. I amm just learning how to cook and appreciate the simplicity of this recipe. I amm discovering cooking doesn't need to be commplicated to yield great tasting results. I'll be using this sauce often!
      isabelydancer00 (the phobic cook).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Super easy and a nice twist on the usual. Thanks for posting this, came in really handy when I needed a sauce for over chicken and mashed and didn't have much available!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      yummalicious! this sauce is tasty and very easy to make. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Simple & waay tasty. I used vermouth instead of sherry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

    • on December 28, 2009

      Great cream sauce, and not only for chicken cordon bleu! I used cooking sherry with great results and poured the sauce over cooked noodles and cubed ham. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Worked great! I smothered the chicken cordon blue with rice and sauce mixed together. Very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This sauce was FABULOUS! I made Chicken Cordon Bleu tonight and your sauce was truly responsible for making the dish so YUMMY! I didn't have sherry so I used white wine and it worked just fine -- what a fantastic flavor! This one is going into my recipe box for sure!! Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was good and really easy to make. I added some shredded swiss cheese to thicken it up more. The only thing I would change is I wouldn't add as much Dijon mustard next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I was so glad to find this recipe. I had left-over baked stuffed chicken breasts and was afraid they would be dry when reheated so this sauce should do the trick. Yummy....it is a sauce I'll use for other dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This is wonderful! I was a little leery before I cooked it, but it turned out to taste sooooo good! I didn't have plain Dijon mustard and used Dijon Honey mustard instead. Mmmm, mmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This sauce is EXACTLY the sauce I needed to find. It tastes very good over the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I love chicken cordon bleu, and usually make it with a dijonaisse inside the chicken to keep it moist. I decided to try this sauce instead for a recent dinner party(minus the sherry, I used white wine) and wasn't dissapointed! It was delicious! This sauce can be adapted for so many recipes. So easy!!! Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      We just didn't care for this sauce. It was easy to put together and it maybe the type of dijon mustard I used. Thanks for posting anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      A nice simple sauce that went well with Nimz's 'Chicken Cordon Bleu' #50876. I left out the Sherry because I didn't have any and added a little more milk before serving to thin it out to our desired consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      This sauce was so wonderful. I made a chicken cordon bleu stromboli #97229 and used this to dip it in...talk about fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      I was looking for a sauce for my chicken cordon bleu amd came across this little gem. Easy to make and very tasty - I will definitely make it again. I'm sure it would be great with other chicken as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauce for Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.0
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    65%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 405.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites