Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saturday Night Oven Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saturday Night Oven Beef

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2002

      This is a delicious recipe. It tastes like the Hungarian Goulash that I make without all of the hassle. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing that I would do dofferently next time is double the gravy. We like the gravy over noodles. Other than that this is worth more than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      What a wonderfully easy and convenient meal for this busy time of year(X-mas)!!!!!And mighty tasty too!!!I will be making this again and again.Thanks for a great recipe!!I served this with buttered noodles and green beans,next time I will try it with mashed potatos or rice.Very Good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      This was delicious and SO easy, and I hadd all the ingredients on-hand. After about 1-1/2 hours of cooking, to the broth I added 4 potatoes, quartered, and 6 carrots, cut in 4-inch long pieces. I then let it cook the remaining hour until veggies were tender. The broth/gravy seasoned the bvggies nicely. My DH and I loved the flavor of this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Fabulous! Was tempted to cover it as it baked because I thought it would be dry. I followed the directions, as written, and will make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      LOVED THIS!! So easy and sooo good!! Made it exactly as written. Everyone loved this. We had it over rice with a salad. Perfect. It's going into the T&T Book. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      This recipe was FABULOUS! Did add 2 cloves minced garlic and one stalk of celery, thinly sliced. Added 1/2 cup chicken broth last hour as I thought just a little thick. Served with buttered noodles and glazed baby carrots. May try other options next time: Add 1/2 red wine at the start, or, add 1/2 cup sour cream stirred in before serving, or, add cubed potatoes and carrots last hour of cooking (another viewer suggested this), or, use Lipton onion gravy mix or country gravy mix. So very simple and delicious!!!! My and my guests loved it and asked for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was easy and very flavorful. I also used lipton soup mix, 1 can of broth and 1 can of beef gravy. Turned out just fine. This is great over egg noodles. Family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This was fantastic! I changed a couple things, I didin't use the onions as hubby and I aren't big on them. I couldn't find onion gravy mix so I used 1 packet of Liption onion soup mix. I wanted extra gravy I used 2 cans of broth and 2 cans of soup. I kept the mushroom and beef amounts the same. I served this over mashed pototates and had a salad on the side. Again, it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      A very easy to put together no hassle dish. I had to use tomato soup as we cant get celery soup where I live. This perhaps made it very rich. No complaints though! I also added some chunks of carrot about an hour before it was done. Next time I will cover the dish as I found it splattered my oven....just to save a cleaning job!! Served it with mashed potatoes & a mixed green veggie dish. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      It is the most awesome recipe to have. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      It was okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saturday Night Oven Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.8
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    63%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 122.7 mg
    40%
    Sodium 747.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    onion gravy mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites