8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made summer spring rolls..great easy quick dip..I was able to control heat too..and it can be made as thick or thin as you like.<br/>Thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed & Cheryl April 07, 2013

Tis, this is a FANTASTIC dip recipe!!!! Wow, I loved every single bite of it and wish I hadnt made only half the recipe. It was sooooooo yummy! I left out the fish sauce to make this vegetarian and thought it was perfect like that. As I like my dips a little thicker I only added 2 ts water to half the recipe, which yielded a lovely thick dip perfect with my veggies. Mmmm! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner here with us! Ill certainly make it again. Made and reviewed by recommendation of Pat for I Recommend Tag Game June 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula June 09, 2010

Yummmm!! This was fabulous with our roast pork and steamed veggies we had for Sunday lunch. So easy to make and something a bit different than our normal gravy. I did add extra fish sauce and another tablespoon of sweet chilli sauce but that is just our taste. Thanks Tisme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies June 01, 2008

Super easy and just a delicious. Made this to go with Tisme's Satay Meatballs - equally as good and just as yummy. Thank you Tisme for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 27, 2008

We quite liked this dip, but I did need to tweek a little. We don't eat sweet chili sauce, so I used hot sauce. I then doubled the curry powder & added more hot sauce until it was nice & spicy. Served with carrot & cucumber sticks for a healthy appetiser. Thanks Tisme for sharing this yummy recipe. Made as a recipenap for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #15

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl April 17, 2008

OMG!!!!!!!!!! This is DIVINE! I was caught spooning it straight into my mouth!!! So easy to make and amazingly tasty. It appears runny when it is warm, but firmed up on cooling.............I can see all sorts of reasons to make this, as a dip for BBQ's, meats, veggies, crackers and crisps! This is a 100% KEEPER Tisme - what a great recipe. I made it EXACTLY as posted and it is 10 star! Made for the Aussie Recipe Swap #15. FT:-) PS: I am serving this tonight with griddled vegetables and rice. Tasted it SEVERAL times already!! LOL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart April 07, 2008

i could eat this for breakfast lunch and dinner. I did eat some for breakfast its so yummy. a bit runny when warm but when chilled its just the right consistanacy. yummo. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 April 05, 2008
Satay Dip