Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Satay Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Satay Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2013

      Made summer spring rolls..great easy quick dip..I was able to control heat too..and it can be made as thick or thin as you like.<br/>Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Tis, this is a FANTASTIC dip recipe!!!! Wow, I loved every single bite of it and wish I hadnt made only half the recipe. It was sooooooo yummy! I left out the fish sauce to make this vegetarian and thought it was perfect like that. As I like my dips a little thicker I only added 2 ts water to half the recipe, which yielded a lovely thick dip perfect with my veggies. Mmmm! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner here with us! Ill certainly make it again. Made and reviewed by recommendation of Pat for I Recommend Tag Game June 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

    • on June 01, 2008

      Yummmm!! This was fabulous with our roast pork and steamed veggies we had for Sunday lunch. So easy to make and something a bit different than our normal gravy. I did add extra fish sauce and another tablespoon of sweet chilli sauce but that is just our taste. Thanks Tisme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Super easy and just a delicious. Made this to go with Tisme's Satay Meatballs - equally as good and just as yummy. Thank you Tisme for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      We quite liked this dip, but I did need to tweek a little. We don't eat sweet chili sauce, so I used hot sauce. I then doubled the curry powder & added more hot sauce until it was nice & spicy. Served with carrot & cucumber sticks for a healthy appetiser. Thanks Tisme for sharing this yummy recipe. Made as a recipenap for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #15

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      OMG!!!!!!!!!! This is DIVINE! I was caught spooning it straight into my mouth!!! So easy to make and amazingly tasty. It appears runny when it is warm, but firmed up on cooling.............I can see all sorts of reasons to make this, as a dip for BBQ's, meats, veggies, crackers and crisps! This is a 100% KEEPER Tisme - what a great recipe. I made it EXACTLY as posted and it is 10 star! Made for the Aussie Recipe Swap #15. FT:-) PS: I am serving this tonight with griddled vegetables and rice. Tasted it SEVERAL times already!! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      i could eat this for breakfast lunch and dinner. I did eat some for breakfast its so yummy. a bit runny when warm but when chilled its just the right consistanacy. yummo. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Satay Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.9
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    71%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 3.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 225.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites