10 Reviews

I found this recipe easy to do and very tasty. I added a few fresh herbs and used a chipotle suace in place of cayenne pepper. Served it with an arugula salad.

Thanks for a great dinner

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
islandgrillman October 01, 2012

Even our picky 5 year old ate her share without complaint! The only change we made was to use panko breadcrumbs on the outside. It made for a light, pleasantly crisp outside. Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy July 27, 2012

These were very tasty crab cakes. Loved the seasoning. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 25, 2012

We really enjoyed these. I doubled the recipe and added lobster meat. Other than that I left the recipe alone. Thanks for sharing we'll be having these again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv August 12, 2011

Excellent crab cakes! We loved the mix of flavors and have shared the recipes with several dinner guests. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tony Rules The Kitchen... Sally Watches! June 14, 2010

I love these with the cucumber sauce and some lime juice! Really great as an appetizer for a fancy dinner party or just a treat for your family. They don't fall apart when you touch them and taste delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DBerrilicous August 22, 2008

Excellent! I served these with a remoulade sauce and that was so good with them. I did make a few changes in seasoning amounts, in accordance with personal preferences--halved the black pepper and slightly decreased the salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 June 30, 2008

Made these up small for appetizers & they were OUTSTANDING! AND, I like the idea of crab cake sandwiches ~ Can't wait to try them that way as well! I did want a bit of color in the ones I made, so included both red & green minced bell pepper! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring South & Central America while on Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 27, 2008

Very nice crab cakes! I served these with a lime, chili and coriander mayo, which really made them for us. Thanks sassafrasnanc! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 17, 2008

Oh wow, oh wow, oh wow! LOVE these crab cakes!! I will stop my search for the ideal crab cake recipe right here. I made a half recipe, fried up one and put the others in the freezer. I hope they freeze well, because I'm already looking forward to pulling one out and frying it up for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenpalombi March 16, 2008
Sassy's Crab Cakes