Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sassy's Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sassy's Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2012

      I found this recipe easy to do and very tasty. I added a few fresh herbs and used a chipotle suace in place of cayenne pepper. Served it with an arugula salad.

      Thanks for a great dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Even our picky 5 year old ate her share without complaint! The only change we made was to use panko breadcrumbs on the outside. It made for a light, pleasantly crisp outside. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      These were very tasty crab cakes. Loved the seasoning. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      We really enjoyed these. I doubled the recipe and added lobster meat. Other than that I left the recipe alone. Thanks for sharing we'll be having these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Excellent crab cakes! We loved the mix of flavors and have shared the recipes with several dinner guests. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I love these with the cucumber sauce and some lime juice! Really great as an appetizer for a fancy dinner party or just a treat for your family. They don't fall apart when you touch them and taste delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Excellent! I served these with a remoulade sauce and that was so good with them. I did make a few changes in seasoning amounts, in accordance with personal preferences--halved the black pepper and slightly decreased the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Made these up small for appetizers & they were OUTSTANDING! AND, I like the idea of crab cake sandwiches ~ Can't wait to try them that way as well! I did want a bit of color in the ones I made, so included both red & green minced bell pepper! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring South & Central America while on Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Very nice crab cakes! I served these with a lime, chili and coriander mayo, which really made them for us. Thanks sassafrasnanc! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Oh wow, oh wow, oh wow! LOVE these crab cakes!! I will stop my search for the ideal crab cake recipe right here. I made a half recipe, fried up one and put the others in the freezer. I hope they freeze well, because I'm already looking forward to pulling one out and frying it up for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sassy's Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.1
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    61%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 63.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 864.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites