Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sassy Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sassy Water

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2013

      For the record, neither cucumber nor lemon has any diuretic effect. Ginger is good for gas and bloating, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Winner! Outstanding combination of flavors that really does add a nice little sass to your daily water intake! I made as written and in the morning declared that I would not change a thing. I will be adding this to my best of 2012 book and making often. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      This was great in the hot summer to quench my thirst and different than just plain water. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Love this sassy water. I have a similar recipe from my Gluten free book starts with filtered water, 1 Tbsp of fresh ginger, and all the rest of the ingredients. I drink it all day long whenever I need a refreshing cup of water. It just makes me feel cooler and more refreshed on a hot day. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Really refreshing - be sure to take the lumpy bits out, they are nasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Perfect for giving ordinary water a little extra oomph.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Lovely, refreshing water. I have always loved cucumber water, but the additional ingredients make this extra-special. Made about 1 gallon and we enjoyed it over the weekend. Very refreshing and thirst quenching. Perfect for me because I don't love drinking plain water. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I loved this!!! We go to a resort in Mexico every year and the spa serves cucumber mint water which I love. This is even more fun with the lemon and ginger too!!! Thanks for a recipe that I will definitely make again. What a great way to drink water! Made for AUS/NZ recipe swap Oct 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This is a very tasty water, though I don't think I could drink it every day exclusively. I made a double batch and plan on drinking 2 to 4 cups a day along with plain water, to get my water quota in. I took Charbear's advice and crushed the mint with my morter and pestle. Thank you Susie, for sharing this healthy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Made for PAC Fall 09, I really enjoyed this, but next time will crush the mint prior to adding it to impart more of the flavor. This really is quite good, and makes drinking the daily requirement of water alot easier. I will be making this every night for my next days water allowance from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      this is amazing , it was diuretic for me .and tastes great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sassy Water

    Serving Size: 1 (2375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    67%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 68.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spearmint

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites