Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sassy & Spicy Three Bean Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sassy & Spicy Three Bean Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2007

      Good recipe! I was missing the pinto beans, the peppers, the cilantro AND the jalapenos and it still turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Ok good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Made this for Labor Day weekend and it did not turn out so good...I would not try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Made this for a party last weekend and it was great. Will certainly be a regular dip at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Yum!!! Mine turned out very thick and I wanted it more loss so I added a little more lime juice...very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

    • on December 30, 2005

      Sassy and spicy is right! First, this makes lots of dip so plan to invite lots of people over or make some burritos to use up this healthy and nutritious dish. It has quite a bit of kick, which I love, but I split the bowl and added a whole diced jalapeno to mine but just 1/2 of a jalapeno to the dip reserved for my guests. I loved the way the tomato paste and cider vinegar add a different dimension to this bean dip. I couldn't find pinto beans (go figure!) so I used pink beans, which are pretty darned close. Didn't puree all the way to smooth as I like a little texture. Thanks Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      I love bean dips and this is up there with the best! I didn`t use the cider vinegar and mix everything in the blender! Serve with chips topped with cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sassy & Spicy Three Bean Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.1
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    88%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 216.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    44%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites