Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sassy Chicken Wraps W/Cilantro Pesto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sassy Chicken Wraps W/Cilantro Pesto

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2003

      What a delicious lunch! The layers of flavors are incredible...I don't know which was better, the cilantro pesto or the tomato vinagrette? The brown sugar and sun dried tomatoes in the vinagrette gave just enough sweet contrast to the cotija. The crunch of the veggies was nice too. All I can say, is YUM! Thanks for a great recipe, and good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Awesome recipe!! I love it!! I have never really had anything like this, but I am definately making this again!! Love the vingarette, it really makes the wrap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2003

      YESSSSSSS I agree you should post just the pesto recipe. I just loved it!!! My first try with the raw peppers and zucchini (I just don`t know)so I had to sautee the peppers and zucchini along with the chicken. I also added red onions (cut into slices) into the sautee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I really loved the cilantro pesto sauce (great with tortilla chips!), but I didn't care for the tomato sauce as much as I expected. Next time I will just leave off that sauce and it will make it quicker to prepare. The zucchini was a nice touch, too. Thanks Babs- Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      All I've tried from this recipe so far is the cilantro pesto, and it is really delicious. I can see why other reviewers were eating it straight like salsa. It has a definite Mexican flavor to me. I used half the oil and omitted the cheese, and used lemon juice since I didn't have lime. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Good recipe. The cilantro pesto is a very common sauce used in South Asia- Pakistan and India to accompany several dishes. It is made slightly differently and has a different name but is essentially the same- made of cilantro. Since I already had some made in the fridge, I made the sassy sauce and used some cooked chicken I had. I was skeptical of using raw zucchini but it actually goes very well together with the red bell pepper, I also added in some sliced onions. My vinaigrette didn't turn out that sassy so I used more vinegar b/c it was too tomatoey but it definitely accompanied the pesto very well. I would have never come up with that. I'll save this for those special times when I crave something with zing, especially since I can see they can be little labor intense if you have to make both the sauces and cook the chicken but well worth it. Thanks for sharing, it is definitely bursting with flavor! Update: my husband who doesn't like new things very much, happened to like these wraps for lunch very much! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      After trying numerous wrap recipes, this one is still my favorite by far. I follow it exactly except for cutting the salt. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This is a fair bit of work compared to my usual wrap - slap some cheese spread across tortilla, decorate with sliced meat (or not) and lettuce, spinach, sprouts or other green stuff. That said, this was truly special and worth the extra work as a special occaision effort. DH went out of his way to give a positive review; and unlike many leftovers I offer him as a lunch option, these did not linger in the fridge. Will definitely make again, and as always it will go together more quickly the next time around. Still, it's not a quick week-night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      OH WOW! I'm here to tell you, this is my kind of taco - swimming with exciting flavors - flavors plural! Since I don't care for flour tortillas, I used double corn, softened in hot unsalted butter. Will make this pesto & vinagrette over and over for many things! I thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Fabulous! And you're right....you can use the Cilantro Pesto & Tomato Vinagrette on a multitude of other things. Most bizarre (and FANTASTIC) pairing I've done so far, is to serve them both along side of Pattykay's Swedish Meat Pies http://www.recipezaar.com/234810 I KID YOU NOT - it was delicious! Leftover pesto & vinagrette was added to this morning's breakfast burrito. YUM-OH! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Outrageous sandwich! I used pistachios in the pesto as I did not have pine nuts and used roasted red pepper slices! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      These are unbelievable! So delicious. I make them up to 3 day ahead of serving and wrap them individually in plastic wrap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      My husband said, \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      Wonderful! Even my "meat and Potatoes" husband liked this one - wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      Interesting recipe Moxie, it has shades of middle Eastern cooking, where they make a coriander dip to go with their food. I always buy some very good quality chicken to go in wraps as you don't really need too much. If you look at my spicy chicken recipe its almost identical to your chili tomato. Just shows how universal cooking can be. regards Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sassy Chicken Wraps W/Cilantro Pesto

    Serving Size: 1 (1550 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    44%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1260.3 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites