Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saskatoon Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saskatoon Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2012

      This recipe is fantastic - I got a bucket of saskatoons at the Farmers Market yesterday and made pies. They were great - hoping it will work with blueberries too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This was a great recipe - held together nicely, easy to prepare. Unfortunately for me, I am not really a fruit pie person (other than apple), so it's not a recipe I will make often, but if you like saskatoons and fruit pies, this is your recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      This pie was amazing. Soooo juicy, without being runny. This is my go to recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Simmering the berries made this pie so much better. I only used a scant 2/3 cup sugar and added a pinch of cinnamon. I loved the way it sliced as it was not runny at all. This recipe is definitely a keeper and I'd give it a 5 star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Great recipe!!! Easily our favorivte pie. The filling is so wonderful, thick and gooey!!!! Thanks so much:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Great pie filling, not runny at all. I used 2/3 cup sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      my first, turned out well, l used less sugar, and substitued mini tapioca for flour. picked berry off domestic Sackatoon bushes in Manitoba this summer, full bucket in 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Excellent filling! Cut the sugar back by a few tablespoons. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      great recipe!!! turned out really nice - not runny at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I just picked some saskatoons this morning & made this recipe this afternoon. Delicious. Previously I have always made my s'toon pie without simmering the berries first. Following this recipe seems to make a juicier pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      Just waiting for those lush purple berries to ripen! I was planning on posting my Saskatoon Pie recipe and was surprised to find one that is almost identical already posted. Since I've used this recipe the pies turn out so consistanly ...berries just right and best of all no spillovers in the ovan. It is a wonderful dessert. The recipe passed to me calls for 1/2 cup of water and to steam for five minutes...if the berries are not as juicy I do steam just a little longer. With the 1/2 cup of water it does look runny when put into the pie shells, but when baked it jells perfectly. With the Saskatoon season upon us I highly recomend this recipe from Greybert when making your next Sasktoon pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saskatoon Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    28%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    saskatoon berries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes