Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saratoga Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saratoga Chips

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2009

      We discovered these chips at Montgomery Inn in Cincinnati. My spouse loves them so much that I wanted to try these at home. I made these along side of some slow cooked ribs and they were just fabulous. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      These are featured along with baby back ribs at Montgomery Inn in Cincinnati. The chips are great! Thanks Sue!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Updated 10/29/07: I just had to give an update of this recipe. I just tried this recipe using sweet potatoes. I sliced one sweet potato with my mandolin slicer following the instructions in this recipe. I fried the potato slices in two batches. After each batch, I put the potatoes on a plate lined with a paper towel and sprinkled the chips with a cinnamon/sugar mixture. These were AWESOME. I couldn't stop eating them and finished off the whole plate. I think I just found my new favorite snack food. This is a great chip recipe. I like potato chips, but I live alone and can never finish off a big bag of chips. I usually end up throwing away over half a bag. Now whenever I am in the mood for chips, I can just make my own. I cut the recipe in half and still had a lot of chips. I had the chips with an Italian sub and some French onion chip dip. From now on, unless I have friends over, I am only going to use one large potato. I will be making this recipe often. Thanks for the great chip recipe and for helping me save money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Another childhood memory. I remember making these with my best friend and after taste-testing my GD Carly asked "why do we buy chips when these are so much better?" - out of the mouth of babes! I sliced mine on a #2 because we favor a heavier chip and a darker one too. I did put out some extra salt and BBQ sauce but we all preferred the plain ones. Made for the Aussie Swap and so glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      These were very good. Homemade potato chips. I did not dip in bbq sauce, just ate em fresh from the fryer. Great job Lorie. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I made these for dinner last night to go with chicken fingers. These are really awesome! We like these much better than the chips in the bag. They taste just like some we've had in restaurants. My DH and youngest DS really enjoyed the barbecue sauce! I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Delightful and easier than I expected to make! I used the tips from other reviewers about how to slice these and made a small batch for myself and my 3yr old DS. I only sprinkled with salt and a bit of black pepper... WONDERFUL!!! Thanks for posting a keeper recipe- I will make these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I grew up a couple of towns over from Saratoga and knew the story of chips and the actual place they were made so I just HAD to try this recipe. The chips are fabulous!!!!! The were super easy to make ~ I used the slicing side of my box grater. They fried up to a nice, crisp, golden brown chip. I seasoned them with sea salt and there were none left over. Thanks so much for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saratoga Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    45%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites