Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sarasota's Roasted Whole Chicken With a White Wine Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sarasota's Roasted Whole Chicken With a White Wine Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      This was so tasty. I could not fit all the orange, lemon, or onion in my chicken. I could only fit 2 wedges of each. The other wedges I just put on the roasting pan and roasted alongside the chicken. The roasted onion was delicious. The chicken was moist, flavorful, and devoured by the whole family. I did not use the vegetable rack, but cooked on a roasting pan that allowed the juices to flow away from the chicken. I made the gravy afterward using only chicken stock since I was out of white wine; it was great on the mashed potatoes I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This was so moist and tasty. I did 2 small chickens and they turned out wonderful....I did forget to make the gravy and will make it the next time I do a whole chicken again....which will be soon as we all loved the taste and moistness of this...thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Very good. I used the celery, onion and carrot rack and it provided delicious flavors for the drippings. My 3.5 lb bird wouldn't hold all of the orange/lemons however I had contaminated them while attempting to stuff the chicken so I had to throw them away :( The wine sauce is an excellent accompaniment and really accents the chicken well. I served this with Idaho® Potato Pancakes/Roasted Corn & Poblano Peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      YUM! Comfort food. Simple and delicious...pure and simple. The chicken was given so much extra flavor by: the butter/herb rub (I melted the butter), fruit/onion/garlic combination stuffed in the cavity AND the carrot and celery "rack". Delicious flavor. The chicken is crispy on the outside and stays very tender on the inside. I cut up some potatoes & drizzled with olive oil and added salt/pepper - put it on a separate pan and roasted them while the chicken was cooking. The gravy works so well and has a lovely, light consistency/flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      I did a hybrid version of this recipe where I integrated the recipe but used a French's Rotisserie Chicken bag to lock in moisture. Accompaniments included roasted garlic mashed potatoes, the white wine sauce and sauteed french cut green beans with sliced mushrooms and onions. Baked biscuits to round things off and this was the best dinner I've had in quite some time. Thanks for inspiring me to assemble what should have been a so-so dinner into top-notch cuisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

    • on May 19, 2011

      3lb chicken took 20 min @ 450 then 45 min @ 375. Perfectly browned

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Brilliant tip about the veggie rack! This was a great recipe, although I couldn't stuff my bird because it was still frozen in the middle, so I put the citrus around the bird. This was a bad idea to try and cook a partially frozen bird on my part - I should have put it in the fridge for tomorrow. the bird took FOREVER to cook and the breast meat was dry by the time it was done. Anyway, it was an excellent recipe and I can't wait to make it with a properly thawed bird :) I think next time I might swap seasoned salt for the kosher or use garlic powder in addition. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sarasota's Roasted Whole Chicken With a White Wine Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (524 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1155.1
     
    Calories from Fat 690
    59%
    Total Fat 76.7 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 350.3 mg
    116%
    Sodium 2661.0 mg
    110%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 89.1 g
    178%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites