9 Reviews

Mmm... this is a very tasty salad. I used green chiles instead of jalapenos to adjust down the heat. I'll bet pickled pepperoncinis would also be great in this dish. I might cut back on the noodles a bit next time, to make it creamier. But overall this made a great picnic lunch. Thanks, SweetySJD [Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird September 18, 2011

Except for the fact that I substituted green chilies for the jalapenos, I followed your recipe right on down, & we had a great tasting tuna salad! Definitely nice enough to make again especially during the hot summer months here in the high dessert! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 02, 2011

What a great idea! Jalapenos! But I don't like that much heat, so used pickled jalapenos, instead. Came out great tasting. Used elbows, as I was out of shells. Don't think it made much difference, do you? Thnx for sharing your recipe, Sweety. Made for PAC Fall 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter September 17, 2009

Good salad; however I made some changes to suit my tastes. I used rainbow rotelle that added some nice color to the salad. I doubled the amount of mayonnaise because I like a more creamy salad. I only added half the amount of jalapenos, deciding I would taste it first and then add the rest if I needed to. I'm so glad I held back because this salad was FIERY HOT to my tastebuds with only half the amount of jalapenos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 07, 2007

This was so delicious! It combined the tangy flavor you get with olives with the bite of jalapenos. I omitted the pasta and had on a wheat bun. Thanks SweetySJD, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado May 09, 2007

This is a very nice salad. I love the addition of jalapenos. Wouldn't have thought of doing that. Followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the pasta, for which I used No-Yolk Noodles, and added some red pepper flakes. Thanks Sweety for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 April 23, 2007

Delicious, and so easy to prepare. I loved the jalapenos in this dish, as they added just the right amount of flavor. I was out of shell pasta so I used farfalle. DS thought this was great too. Thanks for posting! Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. March 02, 2007

This is a keeper! and with the low fat and sugar content I feel good about enjoying it. This is the fist time I have added jalapenos to tuna salad, it's an excellent kick. I put a scoop on mixed baby lettuce and had a marvelous lunch. Very easy to put together. Just mix it up in the morning and slide it into the fridge and lunch is ready when you are.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 05, 2007

We absolutely loved this!!! So easy to make and tastes wonderful. I couldn't wait for the 2 hours chilling time and ate it warm. This would be great for a potluck. Thank you Sweety for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog January 06, 2007
Sara's Tuna Salad