Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sara's 5-Cup Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sara's 5-Cup Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2011

      Delicious and refreshing. I used greek yoghurt flavoured with honey and vanilla and toasted, dessicated (dry) coconut. Loved that this used pantry ingredients and was ready in minutes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Comfort food at its best. This salad rally is a yummy dessert hiding out with the salads. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Your recipe was similar enough it brought back those warm, fuzzy memories of a childhood holiday favorite at my grandmother's. The vanilla yogurt was a new spin and added to the dish. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I had everything I needed to make this. Plain yogurt was all I had, so I added 1/2 t double strength clear vanilla extract. We usually make this type of salad adding in Cool Whip topping instead of yogurt. The yogurt is a healthier way to make this. Made for ZWT 7 - Pacific Islands

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This is a very nice fruit salad and I loved the yogurt as a dressing. Can't wait to try it again with another flavor of yogurt. Makes a quick and easy dessert. Thanks for posting this iewe! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      What a great fruit salad iewe. We have never tried this salad with yogurt before, we make this but usually with sour cream. Thank you so much for this very tasty alternative. We enjoyed it very much. The strawberry yogurt added a lovely flavor and color to the dish. Thanks very much for sharing. Made for Think Pink /09 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Great fruit salad! I didnt add the coconut because DH is not fond of it but did mix some in my bowl. Would like to try this using fruit cocktail and cherry yogurt. Thank you so much iewe for posting this recipe, we will be enjoying it a lot! Made and reviewed for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This is yummy! I mixed it up before heading out yesterday afternoon and was happy to have it ready to go by the time we returned home. Being able to prepare this ahead of time and being so easy to do makes this especially appealing. This is a nice mix of tropical flavors and I like the different textures going on. I even put a little bit of this over some angel food cake and that was super yummy too. I'm sure we'll make this again soon. Thanks! Made for ZWT 5 and glad I did for the Genies of Gourmet. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This is a very refreshing dessert. I am the only coconut lover in this house so I just sprinkled some on my serving. I think if it were mixed in at the start it would add some sweetness which I would enjoy. It did get good reviews all round and my son "loved it" so I will go with 5 stars. Next time I will try it with some fruity yogurt. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT, Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This was great! Love how easy it was to put together yet impressive for a light desert, I Loved the flavours :) Next time i'd maybee add a touch of coconut milk instead of the flakes, I just thought the chewiness of it took away from the cool smoothness of the dish, but the taste of it was a perfect blend for a tropical taste :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Yummy and fast! Great combo. I skipped the coconut, since we don't care for it, and added banana. Next time, I would leave out the marshmallows. (But I'm not crazy about them.) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This was very good. I subbed ff peach yogurt (that's what was on hand). I definitely will wait the chill time next time so the flavors can blend. I dug right in and it had not had time so the flavors had not come together at all. Very good with chopped pecans on top. Oh, if you don't have mini marshmallows on hand I would suggest waiting until you do. It is a royal pain to try cutting full size ones. I used kitchen shears and they stick very nicely to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Wonderful! This is quick, simple and full of flavor. I love the versatility of adding additional fruits. I added sliced banana. Next time I'll try fresh strawberries, too. I used fat-free vanilla yogurt for a luscious, low cal fruity treat! Thanks iewe. Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Knew I'd enjoy this one even before I'd made it! Very tasty & refreshing! I saved the drained juices from the pineapple & oranges in my 'Misc Juices Jar' since I make a smoothie almost daily! Anyway, this salad is nice, & I even had some of it over softened frozen yogurt! Great! [Made & reviewed as a recipenapped bonus tag in Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Easy and wonderful. I love that it uses vanilla yogurt. Thanks for reminding me of a great way to serve fruit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      A refreshing salad which could be a dessert also. The flavors blend well and are not too sweet. This recipe would go well with any menu. We enjoyed it and will have it again. Prepared while a participant in the Aus/NZ Swap #14, March 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sara's 5-Cup Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.0
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    31%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 101.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 41.5 g
    166%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes