16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious and refreshing. I used greek yoghurt flavoured with honey and vanilla and toasted, dessicated (dry) coconut. Loved that this used pantry ingredients and was ready in minutes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 11, 2011

Comfort food at its best. This salad rally is a yummy dessert hiding out with the salads. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser August 11, 2013

Your recipe was similar enough it brought back those warm, fuzzy memories of a childhood holiday favorite at my grandmother's. The vanilla yogurt was a new spin and added to the dish. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D August 12, 2012

I had everything I needed to make this. Plain yogurt was all I had, so I added 1/2 t double strength clear vanilla extract. We usually make this type of salad adding in Cool Whip topping instead of yogurt. The yogurt is a healthier way to make this. Made for ZWT 7 - Pacific Islands

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 21, 2011

This is a very nice fruit salad and I loved the yogurt as a dressing. Can't wait to try it again with another flavor of yogurt. Makes a quick and easy dessert. Thanks for posting this iewe! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft January 30, 2010

What a great fruit salad iewe. We have never tried this salad with yogurt before, we make this but usually with sour cream. Thank you so much for this very tasty alternative. We enjoyed it very much. The strawberry yogurt added a lovely flavor and color to the dish. Thanks very much for sharing. Made for Think Pink /09 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 22, 2009

Great fruit salad! I didnt add the coconut because DH is not fond of it but did mix some in my bowl. Would like to try this using fruit cocktail and cherry yogurt. Thank you so much iewe for posting this recipe, we will be enjoying it a lot! Made and reviewed for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 12, 2009

This is yummy! I mixed it up before heading out yesterday afternoon and was happy to have it ready to go by the time we returned home. Being able to prepare this ahead of time and being so easy to do makes this especially appealing. This is a nice mix of tropical flavors and I like the different textures going on. I even put a little bit of this over some angel food cake and that was super yummy too. I'm sure we'll make this again soon. Thanks! Made for ZWT 5 and glad I did for the Genies of Gourmet. =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana June 03, 2009

This is a very refreshing dessert. I am the only coconut lover in this house so I just sprinkled some on my serving. I think if it were mixed in at the start it would add some sweetness which I would enjoy. It did get good reviews all round and my son "loved it" so I will go with 5 stars. Next time I will try it with some fruity yogurt. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT, Hell's Kitchen Angels.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV May 27, 2009

This was great! Love how easy it was to put together yet impressive for a light desert, I Loved the flavours :) Next time i'd maybee add a touch of coconut milk instead of the flakes, I just thought the chewiness of it took away from the cool smoothness of the dish, but the taste of it was a perfect blend for a tropical taste :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickleLover May 25, 2009
Sara's 5-Cup Salad