Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sarah's Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sarah's Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2007

      This was super simple and just plain good. I'm not a fan of tilapia normally and wanted something to dress it up. This mustard/mayo coating did the trick. And my toddlers had seconds! I used breadcrumbs and dried parsley. I threw in some dried dill, too. The pan-frying seemed like too much trouble, so I baked mine in a 400-degree oven for 15 minutes on a foil-lined pan. They came out perfect with no pan to wash! We'll have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I baked mine in the oven at 400. Added italian seasoning, garlic powder, cayenne pepper and lemon pepper. It didn't get brown enough for me so next time I may try to fry it. Good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This has it all really - easy, fast, crispy, moist and pretty healthy, too! My whole family enjoyed this fish. Thanks so much for posting. We'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Absolutely one to get kept on my favourite file. Only thing I did different after was to add a little garlic salt and a little chili powder to spice it up a bit. So fast and easy to prepare. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Very good. Easy and tasty. Thank you for posting. I didn't have Panko crumbs so I used regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Great recipe! I followed preparation of the fish as written, but I baked the tilapia instead of pan frying (400 degrees for 17 minutes). I also added 1 tsp. Italian seasoning, 1 tsp. garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs, since other reviews mentioned it was a bit bland. I also used 1 1/2 tsp. dried parsley flakes, instead of fresh parsley, because that's what I had on hand. My husband and I sprinkled a little lemon juice over the fish before eating it, and it was awesome. This is the first time I have used panko breadcrumbs and I really liked them - my favorite tilapia recipe so far. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      This dish is SOOO simple and ridiculously delicious!! I never really cared for tilapia, I thought it seemed kinda 'blah'....but this recipe is amazing and almost a weekly occurance in my house. I add a bunch of different seasonings including a dash of Old Bay to the panko. I only had Horseradish dijon mustard....but it was awesome. Each time I've made it my husband goes on and on with every bite how wonderful it tastes! Thank you blueguitargirl1985 and all of the other wonderful reviewers that added some great ideas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Tilapia! I LOVE ><}}(°> <°){{>< ><}}(°>

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      This recipe was recommended by LifeIsGood in this thread: [url=http://www.food.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?p=5344264#5344264]2010 Member's Cookbook[/url] Four hours later, we were enjoying it for lunch! Just a delightful treatment of this mild fish and the Panko crumbs were spectacular in the crust! Followed all the directions, kept the mayo/mustard coating thin and fried them in butter. I wanted to claw them out of the pan when they were done, they smelled THAT good! Served with sweet June peas and mashed sweet potatoes. Lovely, simple, flavourful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Some of the best fish ever! So easy & tastes amazing. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      This receipe was awesome! Nothing added or changed. Best tilapia recipes ever!!!!!!
      Thanks
      Mona

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was really really good! My husband loved it- thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I have to admit I had my doubts about mustard on the fish, but it was wonderful. No 'mustardy' taste at all. The only complaint I had was the breading not wantint to adhere like I thought it should ... probably a technique problem on the chef's behalf :-). Quick and easy ... will defnitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Great tasting tilapia! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I tried both frying and baking. Frying is definitely tastier, but a lot messier and difficult (tilapia is such a pain to flip). Baking is clean and easy, but lacks in flavor. 2T of Dijonaisse was more than plenty for 2 tilapia fillets. Panko is an excellent coating since it seems to stay crispy no matter what!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      We LOVED this! I did coat the fish in a little flour first. Then patted on the dijonaise, salt & pepper and then the panko. I also added fresh parmesean cheese to the panko. It was fantastic! I was careful about the oil and slowly cooked it in an iron skillet, my filets were thick. The crust was brown and crunchy and the fish was flaky and tender... can't wait to make it again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      This fish was great! I made it as written, it was really fast and easy. My husband made a pig of himself. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      I tried this recipe after looking for something different than the standard fish taco or mango salsa tilapia. It did not disappoint! I was really surprised at how great this was! I will probably bake it next time just to not have the mess with the oil. I used olive oil and it was very tasty! I didn't have the dijonaise either so I just mixed the mayo and Dijon mustard. I will be making this again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      I have made this over 4 times and can't believe I forgot to rate it! It's easy and delicious! I do think the Panko crumbs are a must. Like others, I also have added a bit of garlic powder, Italian seasoning, etc...just depends on my mood. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      This was okay. enough people have written reviews so I won't go into details.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sarah's Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.3
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    38%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 765.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 73.9 g
    147%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Dijonnaise mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites