Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Santa's Whiskers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Santa's Whiskers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2004

      I made these at Christmas, just forgot to put the review in until now. These were fabulous and very easy to do. I made them to hand out in little bags to my co-workers and got alot of positive comments on them. will definitly become a yearly tradition with me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      These are tasty and very pretty on the tray, the cherries turned the dough a pinkish colour - cute! Chopping the cherries finely was a good idea (looks prettier and also made it easier to cut the logs into cookie rounds). I didn't even bother with the pecans, just added extra cherries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      Easy to make and great to eat. We really enjoyed the coconut on the outside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      I made these twice this past Christmas. It was nice to be able to make the dough ahead and store in the freezer. They were excellent both times. I did add extra cherries. Loved the coconut on the edges. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I made these are part of my Christmas goody bags for friends and co-workers. They were loved by all. They're buttery, and the coconut on the edges gets toasted and so yummy. These will definitely be a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Great cookie. Very easy to make and understand the recipe. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Great recipe, great cookies! I made this as part of a Christmas Catering Platter and everyone loved them. They are so pretty and very easy to make. I'm going to make these for my family this year. Thanks for posting Karen! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is one of those recipes where I wish I could give more than 5 stars. These are easy to make, looks great, is delicious and has a nice chewy texture. Will be making these again and again - they are too tasty to make only at Christmas time! :) Thanks for a true keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I made these cookies for my DGC and they loved them. I knew they wouldn't like the cherries so I substituted dates and they came out fantastic! Grandkids said they are 5 stars each, so that means 10 stars from them, and I have to agree! Thanks for sharing Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Loved the idea, next time I will try with rum instead of vanilla and maybe add a little coconut to the dough. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      These were a lot different than any cookie I had tried before and I thought they were very good. Kind of like a pecan sandy with the added zing of the candied cherries and rum. YUM! They are very good with coffee. I love how you can mix them up when you have a few free minutes and then refrigerate the dough until you have time to bake them. A welcome addition to a hectic Christmas baking schedule! These little gems are going to become a tradition here. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I made this for my Christmas platter and they were a great colorful addition. I'm not a cherry fan by no means, but these tasted great. I omitted the pecans since my daughter is allergic to them. Thank you Karen for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      These are wonderful cookies. Great to make a little ahead of those last busy days. I wrap the rolls in waxed paper then put the rolls in zip-lock freezer bags and freeze. They are then accessible whenever you may need them. They need to thaw just a little bit before slicing and actually slice better when half frozen than when just refrigerated. Thanks, Karen - Happy Holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      These are my husband's favorite Christmas cookies! Every year on the day after Thanksgiving he will ask "isn't it about time for Santa's Whiskers?" and I whip up a batch for him. These are pretty, small cookies and make a big batch. The crunchy coconut paired with the chewy cookie is irresistable and they go fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Santa's Whiskers

    Serving Size: 1 (891 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.6
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    52%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 30.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candied cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites