16 Reviews

I made these at Christmas, just forgot to put the review in until now. These were fabulous and very easy to do. I made them to hand out in little bags to my co-workers and got alot of positive comments on them. will definitly become a yearly tradition with me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr February 07, 2004

These are tasty and very pretty on the tray, the cherries turned the dough a pinkish colour - cute! Chopping the cherries finely was a good idea (looks prettier and also made it easier to cut the logs into cookie rounds). I didn't even bother with the pecans, just added extra cherries.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
incdeb December 24, 2003

Easy to make and great to eat. We really enjoyed the coconut on the outside.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nunzia Jones December 02, 2003

Such a cute cookie for our holiday tray. The bits of cherries and nuts look awesome in this cookie. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 22, 2014

I guess I must be in the minority but I didn't find these cookies all that great. They were okay just not anything special. The dough did turn pink like a previous reviewer noted. Long flaked coconut does not stick well to the dough so perhaps it is better to use a finer coconut. They were crispy, not chewy at all. All in all a bit of a disappointment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol B. December 17, 2014

I made these twice this past Christmas. It was nice to be able to make the dough ahead and store in the freezer. They were excellent both times. I did add extra cherries. Loved the coconut on the edges. Will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ExercisingChef November 13, 2012

I made these are part of my Christmas goody bags for friends and co-workers. They were loved by all. They're buttery, and the coconut on the edges gets toasted and so yummy. These will definitely be a repeat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinTN December 16, 2009

Great cookie. Very easy to make and understand the recipe. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
purplecraftlady December 18, 2008

Great recipe, great cookies! I made this as part of a Christmas Catering Platter and everyone loved them. They are so pretty and very easy to make. I'm going to make these for my family this year. Thanks for posting Karen! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ December 17, 2008

This is one of those recipes where I wish I could give more than 5 stars. These are easy to make, looks great, is delicious and has a nice chewy texture. Will be making these again and again - they are too tasty to make only at Christmas time! :) Thanks for a true keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeBean December 08, 2008
Santa's Whiskers