Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Santa Fe Chicken & Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Santa Fe Chicken & Rice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2002

      As stated, this was very simple, and very delicious. I was in a hurry to cook and found this, what a great find. My wife liked it more than some of the meals I've put a decent amount of time into. I did add some garlic, cumin, and fresh cilantro when cooking the chicken, and also used a full 16 oz jar of salsa, but that's just a personal thing. Very nice recipe, nice summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      So easy and delicious! I added a little sour cream, hot sauce and cheese on top. This will definitely be a regular meal for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      So simple, but so amazing! My husband and I now eat this once a week at LEAST! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This was an excellent meal and didn't take long to prepare at all. I made a few adjustments though. I stirred in chicken broth with the salsa and added some shredded cheddar cheese when it was 5 min from being done. Omitted the black beans also. A+++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This is such an easy meal! I used leftover cooked chicken from the Mexican Lime Chicken recipe and then just tossed it all together and microwaved! Super easy! The leftovers where great in a tortilla the next day for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I've been making this recipe for a long while, and thought I should give it a rating. This is an inexpensive meal, and a kid-pleaser. I always use 1 lb chicken, 16 oz of salsa, and add cumin as well. It is an extremely easy dish to make, and always makes everyone happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      really tasty recipe - i added some spices to the chicken when cooking it and next time i will omit the beans I don't particularly care for their taste. Overall a great and ridiculously easy reciope

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Yummy! I hate to cook, but this was SO easy to put together and tastes wonderful. The salsa really adds the flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      Delicious flavor. I added a packet of chicken taco seasoning to spice it up a bit! Simple too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      I added sliced mushrooms, red chili flakes, and a splash of tequila.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      very easy; very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Santa Fe Chicken & Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.0
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    20%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 49.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 699.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites