11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

As stated, this was very simple, and very delicious. I was in a hurry to cook and found this, what a great find. My wife liked it more than some of the meals I've put a decent amount of time into. I did add some garlic, cumin, and fresh cilantro when cooking the chicken, and also used a full 16 oz jar of salsa, but that's just a personal thing. Very nice recipe, nice summer meal.

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kevin Young July 04, 2002

So easy and delicious! I added a little sour cream, hot sauce and cheese on top. This will definitely be a regular meal for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arz May 18, 2009

So simple, but so amazing! My husband and I now eat this once a week at LEAST! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJRsGirl February 16, 2009

This was an excellent meal and didn't take long to prepare at all. I made a few adjustments though. I stirred in chicken broth with the salsa and added some shredded cheddar cheese when it was 5 min from being done. Omitted the black beans also. A+++

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
italianscallion December 17, 2007

This is such an easy meal! I used leftover cooked chicken from the Mexican Lime Chicken recipe and then just tossed it all together and microwaved! Super easy! The leftovers where great in a tortilla the next day for lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cuistot September 26, 2007

I've been making this recipe for a long while, and thought I should give it a rating. This is an inexpensive meal, and a kid-pleaser. I always use 1 lb chicken, 16 oz of salsa, and add cumin as well. It is an extremely easy dish to make, and always makes everyone happy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montagnaia March 17, 2007

really tasty recipe - i added some spices to the chicken when cooking it and next time i will omit the beans I don't particularly care for their taste. Overall a great and ridiculously easy reciope

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluecjan February 01, 2006

Yummy! I hate to cook, but this was SO easy to put together and tastes wonderful. The salsa really adds the flavor!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teachme2cook January 02, 2006

Delicious flavor. I added a packet of chicken taco seasoning to spice it up a bit! Simple too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lexy1 December 16, 2003

I added sliced mushrooms, red chili flakes, and a splash of tequila.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clifford Boren September 20, 2002
Santa Fe Chicken & Rice