Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Santa Fe Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Santa Fe Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2008

      I really like this recipe. I did make some changes, but I think it was in the same spirit of the recipe. I didn't have a red pepper so used green pepper. I also added about 1/4 cup tomato sauce and chopped fresh cilantro. I also skipped the jar of salsa (probably made up for this with the tomato sauce and cilantro I added). I only had a can of chili (pinto) beans. I did not rinse the beans. reduced the cumin to 1 tsp and added 1 tsp oregano. When I make this again, I think I will season the chicken before cooking so it marinades. Even though I made changes, I think it's a great recipe so thanks for putting me in the right direction. It was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I added tomato sauce for extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is really delicious. Loved the flavour and that it is nutritious and low fat. It is hot & spicy and is wonderful for cold winter nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Tasty and easy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This was super easy to make and made a ton of food. I loved it so much I'm making it for a barbecue I'm going to. I reccomend using a high quality salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      Just finished making this. WOW! Got a real zing to it. I used Cannellini beans (white kidney beans) and Green Taco Sauce instead of regular salsa. Turned out great. Will definitely make this one again. I too would have a cold beer with this one. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      I've been trying to cook healthier dishes but my BF is picky so it's hard to find ones that he'll like. He gave this chili two thumbs up so I'll be adding it to my cookbook. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Whoo-Hoo!! This is powerful stuff. We loved the chili-cumin flavor. The best chicken chili recipe I have ever tasted. Makes a lot so I gave some to my brother and SIL. They raved about it too. Goes good with a salad and cold beer. Thanks Nurse Di, you rock!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Santa Fe Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.7
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    27%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 739.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes