Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Santa Fe Beef and Green Chile Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Santa Fe Beef and Green Chile Stew

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      A very tasty green chile stew indeed! I made this twice. The first time it was way too hot because I had used some leftover beef that already had green chiles in it, so I ended up with about double the chiles. I did cool it off by adding more water and some leftover rice enough to eat it. I enjoyed it, in spite of the heat, enough to make it again according to the recipe. I really really liked it the second time. For those with tender taste buds, you may want to add the green chile at the end, tasting as you go. I used extra hot ones generously, plus tomatoes with jalapenos, so mine was still pretty spicy even though I followed the recipe. It was just the way I like it. Move over green chile chicken stew, you've got competition now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      We used ground beef instead of the stew meat. It was fabulous. A suggestion was made to add some jalapenos and/or poblano chilies next time.<br/><br/>It was truly a great meal to make in our dutch oven over the campfire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Great! Did not add the 2 cans green chilies. The store only had medium tomatoes with green chilies. Found after adding, that was hot enough for my family. Delicious! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Found this on the Campbell's soup community pages a while back and have made it several times - this is yummy stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Oh yum! I am a convert to oven cooking in my cast iron.. This worked out great using chicken thighs instead of beef..In making the change I was able to feed the neighborhood on a busy week night..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Made this for the crew, Pot literally sopped clean. Thank You for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Works really well in the pressure cooker set to 10 lbs for 1/2 hour. Very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Excellent! I dislike traditional stew so very much and this is such a wonderfully easy and yummy alternative with a nice southwest flare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Yummo! I made this Tuesday (we're having the rest tonight) and we all loved it. I made two slight changes - I left out the sugar, and used just plain fire-roasted tomatoes instead of tomatoes w/ green chilies. Turned out great - the meat & potatoes were cooked to perfection and the taste was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Santa Fe Beef and Green Chile Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.9
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    24%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 120.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1122.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 51.8 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes