Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Santa Fe Beans and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Santa Fe Beans and Rice

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2009

      Also my favorite WW frozen dinner and this is a pretty darn good representation of it...Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      WOW! This was really fantastic - I can't believe that something so comforting can be good for you too! I used fat-free sour cream and fat-free cheese - good thing cuz I couldn't stop eating it! Will be making again and definitely one of my favorite new recipes this year! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      This was awesome! Served as a meatless meal w/fried corn tortillas and no one even seemed to notic there was no meat! Very delicious. Can't decide if I'll reheat the leftovers for another meal or use as freezer burrito filling ~ could go either way! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't written a review for this. I LOVE THIS RECIPE. I have to work at not making it too often so my DH doesn't get sick of it. Never had the WW version, but I know that I love it. I have made it with cooked-from-scratch black beans, all kind of tomatoes and plain cheddar cheese. Still good. Love it, love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This is tasty! My boyfriend and I both loved it! He loved the spiciness, but I would like to make it with regular tomatoes, instead of Rotel, next time. I'll definitely be making this again! I served this with homemade enchiladas and refried beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I LOVE this recipe! I use brown rice and subbed cottage cheese for the sour cream to add some protein to this meatless dish. It freezes well so I make a big batch and take it for lunches at work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      This was delicious!! To make it even healthier, I used Brown Rice, and instead of regular corn I used the Mexican corn (in a can), and I omitted the Olives (as I don't like them). This is definitely a keeper!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Did not top with onions and olives. Didn't need it. Very good recipe, the only problem is that I want to eat more than one serving! Thanks KelBel.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This was very good, but next time I will use plain diced tomatoes instead of Rotel. Too spicy for the kids, but it was great for us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was ok, but it was pretty spicy for our tastes. Next time I will maybe just add regular tomatoes instead of the rotel (I used mild rotel) or tomato sauce instead of the salsa, but not both. Also I will cook the onions before adding...they were still crunchy and so were a little overpowering (and I usually love onions in everything). Great idea though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I tried this over the weekend, left off the onions and added a package of taco seasoning. It was great, and my teenager kept asking for more...:0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I used brown rice and red kidney beans in mine and it came out excellent. My DS and I both agree it's another 5* recipe for you! It went so good with our tacos! Oops, almost forgot, I added some taco seasoning (about 1/2 pkt.) to the mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Love this recipe. I make it often. Only thing I add is 1/4 tsp of cumin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      It was tasty but I didn't think it was quite as good as the frozen dinner ones. I used pre-soaked beans instead, halfed the diced tomatoes and doubled the salsa to compensate for it. The part I did not like was the onions on top. I would rate another star if they were mixed in instead. Next time I will definitely mix them in because they tasted too raw for me. Maybe I would even sautee them first.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      One of my favorite recipes. I have made this several time and taken to work for potlucks. I always bring a empty dish home. I followed the recipe exactly. It is even better than the WW meal. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Tagged this for Zaar Stars. I had to use all fat sour cream and cheddar cheese. Left out the olives and mixed the onions in. Bcz of being short on time, I baked it for 20 minutes. The onion taste was a little strong, but may have mellowed with more time in the oven. I will have plenty of leftovers for lunches, as I am the only one who will eat it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This really does taste like the WW meal - only better! I made it last night & my husband loved it, too. It did make alot, so I froze the rest & hope that works. Thanks for coming up with this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This was AMAZING !!!! I love WW Santa Fee Beans & Rice. This was so easy to make and tasted great. I will be making this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I love this weight watchers dish also . . . thanks for doing all the hard work . . . so all I had to do is follow your directions and enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was a great recipe, however it made quite a bit, so if you have a small family i would reccommend cutting the recipe down a bit. I also added more salsa to give it a kick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Santa Fe Beans and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    22%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 11.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 408.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat Mexican cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes