41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Too fun! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissAbby December 17, 2007

These are darlin'!! Alittle time consuming but worth every minute :) Made for my boys as part of their christmas goodies. Thanks for sharing this fun recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. December 02, 2007

I was looking for a recipe my son could make and bring to school for the holidays. He so enjoyed making it almost by himself. I did, though, cut the red-hot candies in half so they didn't look so big, but the cookies tasted so good, I had to put them in the cookie tin, so there would be some left to bring to school. It's a great-tasting and cute cookie to make. It will be in my recipe folder to make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester November 18, 2007

Cute, easy and fun! These repeat yearly on my cookie trays! As another reviewer stated, my technique improved as i went along. The younger ones had fun helping. Thank you for sharing this cute idea Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MammaBear23 November 14, 2007

I made these for my son's preschool Christmas party. They were a hit and simple to put together! Thanks Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daggersmommy January 01, 2007

Super Cute and easy peasy! Thanks for a keeper recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born2cook December 31, 2006

These cookies were so easy and cute! I got so many compliments on these. My six and four year old children did these with me. I did change the eyes. My son does not like chocolate so I used black decorating gel. He took these to school for his party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie Holton December 26, 2006

my favorite christmas recipe so fun

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beerchef December 21, 2006

Very cute cookies! We dipped our Nutter Butters into melted vanilla almond bark and used toothpicks to help attach the eyes and noses. Then we started feeling artistic and drizzled little crooked moustaches and raised white eyebrows onto some of our Santas. These cookies are easy and fun to make ~ Thanks for sharing the idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes December 21, 2006

I was looking for a cute cookie for my christmas platter and stumbled upon this recipe. It was so easy to make and fun too! I am not a big fan of red-hot candies so I bought a bag of mini-M&M candies and used the red candies for the nose and used blue candies for the eye and dotted the center with white chocolate. This will definatly be cookie that I will make again. Thanks for sharing Marg! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iowa Jenny December 20, 2006
Santa Cookies