Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Santa Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Santa Cookies

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2010

      CUTE!!! Made for Christmas, and the kids loved them!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      We got tons of compliments on these cute cookies!! We dipped the red crystals for the hats - it seemed to cover much better than sprinkling. We used red mini m&m's for the nose, and we piped a white chocolate upside-down V to make a mustache and put the red m&m at the peak. We used mini chocolate chips for the eyes. We also used those hard marshmallows (for hot chocolate) for the pom-pom on Santa's hat. 10 *'s for this one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      How much did we love these! We got so many compliments on these simple cookies :) They are really cute too! We did want to modify them next time and use red M & M's in place of the red hots...personal preference and I think it would be easier for people to eat instead of having to take it off. Thanks for a wonderful and creative idea! Our DD loved helping make these :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These are so easy to make and absolutely adorable. A 1/2 of package of white almond bark did an entire bag of nutter butters. I also found it helpful to put the red sugar crystals into a very small dish and dip the cookie into the dish rather than shaking the crystals onto the head. I also used the suggestion of putting the chocolate into a zip lock bag and cut off the very end to use as the "glue" for the eyes and nose. I have already been instructed to make more of these for Christmas day because the first batch I made is gone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I dipped the hat, then dipped it in red sugar, dipped the bottom and laid it out on wax paper and attached a white choc chip for the hat decoration. After I did all of the cookies this way, I put a tablespoon of the white chocolate in a ziplock snack baggie, nipped the end (just a TINY bit) and used it as an icing bag to attach the eyes and nose. It helps if someone can go right behind you as you put the drop of "glue" they place the choc chip eyes or cinnamon noses. I found that 8 oz. of vanilla flavored candy coating did all but 2 nutter butter cookies. Check out Reindeer NutterButters- Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer Cookies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      We got countless compliments on these cute cookies. It%u2019s really very nice and delicious. Kids loved them!!! For this cookies, I have stimulated and made a new cookie %u201CRaspberry Linzer Cookie Recipe.%u201D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      My husband and daughter made these. It was a fun simple thing for them to do together. Turned out really cute. I put them around an eggnog bundt cake for Christmas. Lots of complements on presentation. Very sweet though. I could only eat half of one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      So cute, fun and easy to make. Kids loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I felt like a creative genius after making these. They were just too cute! I made one mistake, i bought something called quick candy, thinking it was the same thing a almond bark. I tried to melt it on the stove top and accidentally caramelized it. Fortunately I had some more on hand and followed the directions and melting it in a low temp oven. The only other thing I had a small problem with was after I dipped the cookies and laid them on the wire racks, the melted chocolate made the coolie stick to to the wire rack and i had to carefully pry them off. Thanks for these, they were really fun to make and eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      awesome idea - and NO bake!! Great for the little ones to do and to eat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      These are adorable, and I've made them the past 2 Christmas seasons for my cookie baskets. This recipe post has now been printed and filed into my "tried & true" personal recipe book. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I made these last year for the holidays. They were a nice addition to my cookie trays. Everyone commented on how cute they were! Very time consuming, but worth it....they look good and taste great! Thank you for posting. 8-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I made a batch of these cookies for my boyfriend and his family and everyone loved them. My boyfriend's aunt actually took a picture of them so she could try them next year. I also made a batch for my own family to pass around Christmas Eve and everyone raved about them. They are the cutest things! They were definitely time consuming to put together but they are definitely worth it. The best part is they not only look great but they really taste GOOD too. These are going to be something I will continue to make for years to come, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Fun Cookie for my kindergartener to help with! Yummy too! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      A friend made these last year, so we wanted to try them. How wonderful to find this recipe posted on here, so that we had easy to follow directions. These cookies are so yummy and simple to make, yet fun because each one is unique. Thanks, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      they were pretty easy to make, and a ton of fun everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This was such a fun cookie to make with the kids for Christmas! We invited some friends over to make these and they had the best time! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out adorable and they were the 1st ones gobbled up at the Christmas party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      These came out great and were easy to make. I used a toothpick to put the chocolate on the back of the candies for the eyes and nose and that worked well. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Extremely cute! Made these with my youngest child this weekend - and am quite sure they will be included from now on in our Christmas cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      These were a lot of fun to make and they came out so cute! I made these from my Christmas cookie trays and I will be making this every year now! Thanks Marg!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Santa Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (794 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.1
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    46%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla chips

    miniature semisweet chocolate chips

    red-hot candies

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes