Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sangria Slush Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sangria Slush

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2009

      OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is WAY better then the Sangria slush I've had in bars!!! I've added 2 cups of OJ & it was great! Everyone's asking me for the recipe! What I like about this is that it's a real time-saver because it's made ahead of time. I will defiantly be entertaining with this again. I'm planning to make some wine glass tags, pack them up with this recipe and give them as favors to dinner guests. Thank you Susie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I was looking for something good to have when company was coming and decided to make some of this to try out. We enjoyed very much! Great tasting and nice and slushy, just what I was looking for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This has a great flavor but the pulp left from the pineapple really grossed me out. I'm definitely going to make this again and try straining before freezing or maybe just use pineapple juice instead of the crushed pineapple. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Made this to go along with my Italian themed dinner for company and we thought these drinks were refreshingly delicious! I doubled the recipe so we had plenty to drink and it was all gone by the end of the evening. Slushy and with great fruit flavors and it was the perfect pick me up for the evening. What more could you ask for. Bottoms up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Made this last summer and enjoyed it. The pineapple pulp was a bit bothersome, but tasted great. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      Wonderful! I made it up in one of those buckets that I had kept from a store-bought bucket o'drinks! I loved pineapple "pulp", although DH didn't care for it. This is a terrific recipe to keep made up in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Love This, great summertime drink. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Delicious! Added some fresh raspberries from the farmers' market. I sent this recipe to my friend and she gave it a thumb's up. Thanks for sharing. CG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Very refreshing and a nice make-ahead drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Wow, am I going to enjoy this this summer! I really enjoyed this and I put the leftovers in the freezer (hidden from the teenagers) for another time. I also added a can of peaches and next time I may add some more fruit. Thanks so much for a great new drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      This was a fabulous addition to our Mexican theme night! Had soooo many ask how to make. I added 1 can of peaches to the mix & 1/2 c. peach schnapps. EXCELLENT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      I made this for a pool party and it was easy to make. I also liked the fact that there weren't alot of ingredients. We swirled them into frozen margaritas and they were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      Hi Susie in Texas....this is actually the fourth time that I have made this, and I am just rating this now! This is a drink that really deserves more than a 5 star rating, it is absolutely delish! Just the right texture in the freezer, it doesn't freeze too hard because of the wine, and has a slushy-like texture, and so refreshing. I highly recommend this drink, it's the perfect summertime weekend (or weekday) pick-me-up drink, I will be making this for my monthly BBQ parties, thanks so much for posting ...Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      THIS DESERVES 500 STARS!!! Made this for the girls at bunco and they loved it. Made it a couple of nights later for my SIL and we finished the whole thing ourselves! Definitely going to make this alot for the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sangria Slush

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    63%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites