Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sangria

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2007

      Great Sangria... I made it for a BBQ, and everyone just loved it. This is truly the Spanish Sangria that I have had, and really enjoy it. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      It's great....just like in Spain. The only change I made to the recipe was to put only 1 tablespoon of lime juice....I found it a little sour with two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This is the best Sangria I ever had!! I've made this quite a few times for various parties that we've thrown and most of the time the 5 gallons that I made is gone! On the rare occasions that there is some left, it freezes wonderfully, and I just add a splash of ingredients when I am ready to serve it to kick it up a notch! Thanks Bev for posting this recipe - it makes my guests scream for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

    • on September 19, 2007

      One of the September Long weekend offerings. It was my first Sangria and it won't be the last! It looked lovely in the large pitcher, served in special glasses over the ice it made for great presentation. And best of all it is absolutely delicious - leftovers would have been nice!! Thanks Bev, it has been added to my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I cant tell you how many recipes we've tried in our quest for perfect sangria, and now it looks like we finally found exactly what we were looking for. This will be the only recipe I will use when serving sangria to my guests at a party or just enjoying a glass or two at home with my husband. Thanks so much for posting this, it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Mmmm Yummy! We made this when friends from out of town came for dinner. It was SO good. So good in fact, we drank about 4 batches! :oops: I'll be making this one again! Thanks Bev for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This is my favorite Sangria! I've tried several different recipes and this one is the best. I use half the fruit it calls for. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Each time I make this I have lines waiting for more! Sometimes I've had to improvise because of not having all the ingredients but it never affects the final outcome! Fantastic....Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      A HUGE SUCCESS! Thank you. As an Event Coordinator I needed a good Sangria recipe for a party of 200 people. I had 18 bottles of a Spanish Jumilla wine and modified the recipe to make 150 servings. I made a few small changes for convenience. Exchanged the lemon juice and the lime juice with frozen lemonade and limeade concentrate. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I made this for my Bunco group & it was a hit. The best Bunco in awhile. Instead of fresh lemon & lime juice - i just used 2xs the amount of the RealLemon Juice. I used TripleSec Liqueur & inexpensive wine. Was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I found this recipe at the beginning of the summer. Now it's requested at every party we attend. It's better than most restaurants. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I made this last night for a dinner party and it was quite a hit. I used a nice quality Rioja for two of the batches and a nice Tempranillo for the last batch. I would definitely stick to a rather dry, fruity wine rather than a sweet wine as the sugar and orange liquer add plenty of sweetness. I may even cut back on the sugar a little next time. I served this with paella and it was a great pairing. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Bev!! I'm already looking for another occasion in which to serve it.**UPDATE**We made this on vacation every single night using an inexpesive burgundy table wine. It was just as delicious using the cheap wine as the higher quality stuff. This is the best sangria ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I instantly knew this would have to be a double batch with my friends coming over. I must say this is THE perfect Sangria! I used cabarnet for the wine and as I was mixing it I saw that I was out of grenadine, (how did THAT happen?) so in place of that and the lemon and lime juices I added 1/4c. chambord per batch. The flavor has the right mixture of sweet, citrus, tang and smooth. This is the Sangria I have been dreaming of! For fruit I used lemon, lime, and oranges sliced. Then decided that the lonely pear and nectarine in the fruit bowl should be sliced and added as well. I have been told by a few of my friends to be prepared, they think this is my "new signature" recipe to bring to all get togethers. Thanks Bev for sharing this perfect sangria recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Wish that I'd made a double batch! This was gone right away, but I managed to take a few sips and it was one good sangria! The only change was that I used oranges and apples as the fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Outstanding, have passed this recipe on many times, everyone likes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This is the way my Aunt makes it! The only difference I think is she uses Club Soda but I like your version with 7 up (diet of course:wink:) It is very refreshing but be careful how easy this goes down it packs a whollop! Thanks for sharing Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This is by far the best sangria I've ever had! I made it for the first time this weekend, a special request from my bf's dad. He and everyone else loved it! He gave me a big hug and for me to make sure that I give the recipe to his wife. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Another 5 star rating. I ended up having to make 3 batches at a recent BBQ, it was a big hit. At first I was put off by all the ingredients. However, when I looked again at the list I realized I had everything in the cupboard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      really good. thought it would be too sweet with the sprint/7 up, but it really needed it with the citrus juice. Used Triple Sec instead of Cointreau (cheaper), and it was a favorite at a party of professional cooks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    24%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime slices

    orange slices

    Cointreau liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites