Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sangria

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2008

      I've made this 3 times already this summer, and it's only the beginning of July! Wonderful flavor and so refreshing. After the first time I made it, I reduced the amount of orange juice and 7-Up by half, so that the taste of the wine would be more prominent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This was so good. I made it for a 4th of July party yesterday. Everyone wanted more, but I didn't make enough! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Fantastic sangria - worth every star! I only wonder whether it needs quite so much citrus slices in it - it was like pouring through a fruit salad! Am trying it again tonight with about half the amount. If it makes a big difference one way or another, shall post a p.s. to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This tastes just like the sangria from my favorite restaurant in Chicago. My friends have all asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I used this as a general guideline because I didn't have all the ingredients. We loved it. I used merlot, 7-up, a pineapple-orange juice. I had some triple sec but not enough and had no brandy; I supplemented with some vodka. I didn't have any grenadine. Regardless, it turned out great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Coming from 3 bartenders - this is the best sangria ever. I started sampling sangria at tapas restaurants a few years ago and decided that I woud try serving it at get togethers for my friends. I tried a few other recipes before I found this one. I have stopped searching, and I will never deter from this recipe. My 2 best friends, who are also bartenders won't serve any other recipe either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is a winner all the way down to the bottom of my toes! Cool and refreshing with lots of flavor from the citrus and wine. This will be a staple in my fridge when the warm weather gets here. Very enjoyable and delicious! Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      LOVE IT! I made a double batch and let it sit for 30 min. prior to bringing it over to the party. Well after another 30 min. it really tasted good! I would recommend to let it sit for 45 min. for it to get that fruity taste. One of the girls asked for the recipe! The only thing that I changed is that I used key limes instead of regular (husband got the wrong kind) it turned out great! I still used the same amount of slices it called for. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Love this recipe! Made this for a Mexican dinner with friends and the one who doesn't like wine or beer, but is always looking for something to drink, loved this! I used Sprite Zero b/c that is what I had and otherwise followed the recipe to a t! It was great-Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Really good and easy to make! I had no brandy and no grenadine, but other than that, followed the recipe completely. It was still awesome! Thank you, we will never make another Sangria again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Truly enjoyable...I'm a wine girl always avoiding the too sugary drinks. I went with diet 7-up and Splenda for our Mexican nite with friends and this was a requested recipe. VERY nice thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Mmmmm . . . I made these last night and they were great! I used a Cabernet Sauvignon and I didn't have Cointreau so I used Grand Marnier. Loved this recipe! I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      First time I've tried Sangria, was nice but wouldn't jump to make it again. Perhaps Sangria is not my thing. Followed the recipe as is, pretty powerful drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

    • on January 19, 2008

      Love this recipe as did my Bunko group. I use Splenda and Diet 7-Up and if I'm really lazy, I'll use "fake" Real Lemon and Lime juice. Thanks for posting a keeper and repeater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Made this for a 30th b-day party and the b-day girl drank it all night as her "drink of choice." It was sucked down before the party even got started! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Superb! Not the authentic Spanish sangria, but definitely the best one going around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Wow this was good. I've since given the recipe to many friends. Don't make the mistake of putting all the fruit slices in the mixture. It's overkill. We made two batches and will make more tonight for family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Wonderful Sangria - reminded me of Barcelona! Very quick and easy to make - I didn't put any brandy in, but it still tasted wonderful. Also didn't have any grenadine on hand, so I substitued with raspberry cordial. It went down so well, I had to make another batch - I didn't let it stand, but it still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Nice recipe....I added a bit of cinnamon which made the sangria a very fall-like treat. I mixed the cinnamon into a few tsp. of simple syrup so it would incorporate easily into the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    24%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime slices

    orange slices

    Cointreau liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites