157 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

fantastic!! i made this for the adults at dd's birthday spaghetti and meatball dinner! it was loved by all! i liked it because i made it up ahead of time and it was waiting for us in the fridge. i used lemon slices, lime slices, orange slices, granny smith apple slices and raspberries (had some leftover fruit from the kids fruit tray!). i used ginger ale instead of lemon lime soda. will add to my keeper file! thanks so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD February 20, 2010

Unbelievable - this is SO good! I used a *very* cheap cabernet, plus ReaLemon and ReaLime, and added diced granny smith apples, but everything else was to the letter. Huge success at my party - nobody drank ANYTHING else! I just had to add my five stars to the rest of them. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gatorbek February 02, 2010

Wow this was great! Quite a few ingredients but worth the effort!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissabeth1217 January 10, 2010

Delicious. We made this for New Year's Eve. I ended up having to make three batches because everyone was stealing more and more of this. Thank you for the wonderful recipe. It was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekahbv January 03, 2010

Thirst quenching good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BettyBoopers August 19, 2009

A good sangria ..tasty... but not my favorite. I prefer mine a bit sweeter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xxsimplysweetxx August 04, 2009

This was delish and easy. I didn't have the grenadine, but it came out fine. The only thing I would do different is to mix the sugar with water or wine or 7up or something, to get it dissolved. I also added a few cut up strawberries! I didn't use as many limes or lemons (didn't buy enough at the store), but it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
me and my 3 July 20, 2009

This is probably the best drink I have ever made! My company had nothing but good to say as they downed theirs too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme July 17, 2009

Really delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim~In~Canada July 12, 2009

Delicious!! I made a double batch of this Sangria for a post 4th of July party and everyone loved it. I had several people ask me for the recipe. I used an inexpensive carbernet sauvignon and it worked really well. The brandy and Cointreau really added to the flavor and "kick". I will be making this quick and easy recipe alot this summer. Thank you for sharing!! *Made for the 2009 Summer Comfort Cafe*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill July 05, 2009
Sangria