157 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this was some really inexpensive merlot called "Low Hanging Fruit". Followed the recipe exactly. It was the best sangria I've ever had and have ever made. We served it at a wedding rehearsal dinner and got rave reviews!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bebe5 June 22, 2012

Great sangria recipe. Made it multiple times already. Always a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arichka June 17, 2012

This is a really great Sangria, better than any regular store bought! Be careful thought, it tastes too good!:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes December 29, 2011

great recipe- i used 1 bottle melot 1 apple (cubed) 1 oranged (cubed). I don't put in slices of lemon or lime. I also use Triple sec instead of orange liqeur. I like to eat the fruit as I'm drinking so apples and oranges work for me. ty for recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spotty129 October 20, 2011

the ONLY sangria we make, rave reviews from all our friends!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenilynn September 03, 2011

Great recipe! I have now made it the last 3 weekends in a row. At the suggestion of my friend (a sangria veteran) I used gingerale for the soda. This recipe is super easy and very delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy in California July 09, 2011

We made a variation of this recipe that had fewer ingredients, only because we didn't have everything on hand. Our version had 3-4 cups red wine (merlot as recommended by Chef#167554), 1/4 cup triple sec, 1 orange, 2 limes, splash of grenadine, and splash of orange juice. Will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristin DeRamus July 05, 2010

I made two pitchers of this, and loved it! So refreshing on a hot day. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooksie Girl June 25, 2010
Sangria