Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sangria

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      I made 2 pitchers of this. One as the recipe reads and 1 with Chablis for a white sangria. They were to die for! People were looking at me funny when I said that I was making sangria until they tasted it! Great for parties - especially during the summer when you are sitting out on the deck. I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      Great Sangria recipe. Easy to put together and even more fun to drink after a long day at work. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      DH's and my favorite Mexican restaurant serves a delcious sangria. I have been on a mission to find a recipe that sort of resembles it. This is a very close match. I made mine in a glass pitcher and added the fruit slices. Looked real pretty and tasted fantastic. The perfect drink to go along with fajitas, quesadillas, and my dad's chimichangas. Ole!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I just love Sangria. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      I've never made sangria before, but I'm so glad that this was the first recipe I tried because it is fabulous! I used Rex Goliath Merlot because it was described as "smooth and fruity" on the bottle. It was perfect! I can't wait to share this recipe at my family reunion next week. Everyone will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      I planned this for a Cousin's Tapas Party, July 2, 2009, at my house. It was for my cousins and their famlies. (We are a big family bunch.) I admit my "brain" was on food that day when everone arrived. My DS-in-law asked about the Sangria and offered to make it, if I had a recipe. I flipped him yours. (My mind was still on "food".) He took your recipe and my bottle of Chablis and a bottle of Merlot and made a pitcher of each. Some "loved" the white and some "loved" the red. All wanted the recipe. Me? Thank you. Your recipe was a "great" success and helped to make my Cousin's Tapas a great success. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      My wife wanted me to make a Sangria for a party she was having. Decided to try your recipe. Used a cabernet and made a double batch. Followed the recipe exactly as stated. When I got home I seen the pitchers were empty and my wife said she had 7 guests who wanted the recipe!! They all said this was the best Sangria ever. I hope next time I can taste it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      This is THE BEST sangria recipe EVER! I made this for a ladies night and every single woman wanted the recipe =) So yummy and easy!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      This stuff is fabulous! I only made a few changes: I sliced a whole lemon and a whole mandarin orange and added to the jar and I sliced a pint of strawberries in half or thirds and mixed in. Since my property is full of edibles I had Meyer lemons for the juice and slices, a Naval orange for the juice and the juice of a Ruby Red Grapefruit. Let all chill and maserate in the frig overnight. I also substituted a bottle of my beloved Shiraz. Cheers to me!!!!! and thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Fabulous! Used merlot & it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      For a quick sangria this was AWESOME!! I used a dry wed wine we weren't too fond of and it was yummy! I will make this again, for sure! I will use less sugar next time to cut down on the sweetness. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      delicious I used vodka because that is all I had... I did have orange flavoring on hand I use in my cakes and put a dash in there... Drinking right now and I doubled it is going to be a long, hot night in Nashville... Thank you for sharing this is my new sangria recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Today June 27th 2010 It hit 100 degrees in Richmond Va. This ment I had to take action. I found this wonderful recipe. I invited two friends over and along with my DW started on this Sangria. Everyone said it was the best ever. This will be a summer staple with us evertime its 95 or over. Thanks for this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      We made this to take with us for an evening cookout at the pool. It was perfect! I did cut back on the sugar just a little bit. Will definitely be making this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Awesome. We used cheap-o red wine and triple sec, and instead of citrus, put berries on the side for people to help themselves. We also put some seltzer on the side in case people wanted a lighter drink. SO much better than those versions of "sangria" that use lemon-lime soda. No bitter or artificial aftertaste at all with this recipe! Perfect for a hot Texas afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      great recipe. i'm asked to make Sangria at every family gathering and i've lived in Ybor City, around the corner from the Colombia restaurant, where we know about such things. i made 3 gallons of this stuff for a weekend at the beach and worried i had too much, but left with empty pitchers. used a cab for the burgundy (Chateau St. Michelle) and Grand Marnier for the orange liqueur. good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This is perfect for a lazy summer night on the balony! I used a red wine that I didn't like the taste of on its own - a red zinfandel - and used triple sec for the liquor. It came out perfect! A nice combination of citrus and sweet and wine flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This was a big hit with friends and even got a 'this is better than any sangria I've ever made' from one of the best cooks in the group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This was delicious. I used a cabernet instead of burgundy, and cointreau for the orange liqueur. I thought the sugar amount seemed high but it was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This sangria was great. I cut the sugar in half and added a little more triple sec.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (1199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    31%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange-flavored liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites