Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sangria

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2001

      Christmas party drink and pretty. I put into a large clear glass help yourself caldron with a ladel for the fruit! add cinnamon sticks and star anise...holiday fest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      I have been sipping this most of the weekend, a perfect drink for our Mexican Fiesta. I like the idea of the cinnamon sticks and will try that next time. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      I made as indicated, but reduced to a half batch using only the citrus juices (not the peels) as I find leaving the peel/skin on makes the sangria bitter. Excellent flavour, very refreshing. Will definitely make this again, thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Very refreshing but lot's of ingredients for my taste! Still very good tx for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I have tried this recipe on countless occasions and every single person I know (save one) think's it is also a very good recipe. There is no accounting for people's taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      This is a great recipe. My son needed to bring something in for a Spanish Feast in his Spanish III class and this worked great with white and red grape juice instead of wine. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      I used Canada Dry ginger ale, I don't think I'd want to try this with a golden ginger ale. This is beautiful and delicious. I gave people the option of using a cinnamon stick as a stirrer or straw (or not as their preference goes...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      A nice light 'punch' but not a traditional Spanish version. I have posted my own recipe which has a bit more...how do you say?? Vavooom!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    41%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes