Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sandwich Rolls (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandwich Rolls (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2011

      YUMMY! I just made these for turkey sandwiches. I added a little garlic powder and italian seasoning in the breadmaker. Right before I put them in the oven I brushed with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter and sprinkled on some parmesan cheese. They were so yummy! I am going to make these all the time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

    • on July 25, 2010

      Nice & simple. I put everything in my bread machine, set the timer, went out to do errands, and came back just before the dough was ready. Followed the recipe exactly and came out with 6 hamburger-sized rolls which will work perfectly for a smaller-sized sandwich for my kids. I might try white whole wheat flour next time around. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      My family loves these rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was a user-friendly ABM recipe that makes a very tasty roll. DH and I have been eating sandwiches in the lunch box made with these rolls and it just makes a difference in how you feel about taking your lunch. I also used 1 c. whole wheat flour. I might consider trying a little wheat germ in it also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Superb! My husband and I agree these are the best rolls we've tasted. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      These were fantastic! A soft, tender, fluffy roll! I used butter instead of oil. I added about 1/4 cup vital wheat gluten and I think it really added to the chewy texture. I split the dough into 8 parts. I rolled each part into a rectangle and then rolled it up to make a hoagie shape. I brushed with water and sliced some diagonal slashes with a knife. I let it rise in a warm, moist oven. I baked for 20 minutes with a ramekin of water to give moist heat. I will not be buying store-bought sandwich rolls from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I used these rolls when I made pulled pork sandwiches (Paula Deen's recipe) and it turned out great! I put the ingredients in the bread machine and then after shaping the dough into rolls I let it rise a second time and they turned out fluffy and golden brown. Good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      These are wonderful rolls! I ended up not getting them to rise the whole 40-50 minutes, but they still turned out great. I also ran it through my dough cycle 1 1/2 times (personal preference) and then they rose after shaping them for about 15-20 minutes (if that). Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sandwich Rolls (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    20%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 250.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites