Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sandra's Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2008

      This is truly the BEST recipe, the cream cheese makes it so rich and creamy. I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Really good and easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Love this pie! I've made it lots of times and it's so easy to throw together. Perfect for when company's coming. I've also made a reduced fat version with fat-free cream cheese and fat-free condensed milk. I usually top this with cool whip (fat-free or regular) when I'm done. Really delicious--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This key lime pie came out fantastic! The creme cheese makes this pie less tart and moist. The best part is that it's easy to fix and the baking time is only 10 minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I was able to get fresh key limes which I juiced and added a simple syrup for some sweetness. This came out great and I highly recommend it using fresh key limes if you can find them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      As a Floridian, it's hard for me to call this a Key Lime Pie as "real" Key Lime Pie would never have cream cheese in it. So I made it in a tart pan and called it a Key Lime Cream Cheese Tart! Whatever you call it, it was delicious, and when I shared it with four other gals at work, it was a huge hit. Creamy, tart and refreshing. Serve it with a slice of fresh lime to get a great sour twist. Whipped cream is also good with the tart filling. My Key Lime tree is very small and I didn't have enough fruit to use my own, but I made it with fresh picked fruit from a friend's tree. DH loved it, too. Very good dessert- thank you, William.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Good recipe!! I was hesitant of using store bought key lime juice but after tasting the pice, I don't regret it. The filling was good. I added 1 tsp of lime zest and used my own graham crust. Thank you for the posting. Pie was easy and tasteful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Super yummy, very creamy, the perfect amount of tart lime juice. Easy and fast, my son made this pie with Honey Graham Pie Crust. I'm sure we'll use this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Heaven in a slice! I, too, was questioning the baking time, but followed the recipe to a T. A definite keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      A recipe that calls for just a few ingredients, a simple mix-everything-together procedure, mere 10 minutes of baking, AND produces such a delicious pie has to be five-star-recipe for sure!! I did make matters slightly more complicated by using freshly squeezed lime juice, though. ;-) Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I forgot to rate this....this is such an easy and great tasting key lime pie.....Everyone at my Sunday Dinner said it was the best key lime pie they had tasted...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I can't believe that I haven't rated this recipe yet as I've made it numerous times; in fact, I ask my snowbird friends to buy Nellie & Joe's for me when they winter in Florida. The pie is easy to make and absolutely delish!!! A tip for the metric chef: Zaar converts 14 ounces to grams; however, condensed milk (at least in Canada) is sold in 300 millilitre cans. You will need 2 tins to make this pie - 10 oz + 4 oz with 6oz leftover. Thanx William!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This was very good. I used 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/4 cup lime juice. Very smooth with a great flavor. I think this would be great with a pretzel crust. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      It doesn't get better or easier than this. I used a store bought crust used fresh squeezed lime juice and added some lime zest. Served with whipped cream. I will make this again and again. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      My grandchildren came to visit over Labor Day and my granddaughter requested that I make Key Lime Pie. I made my own graham cracker crust and then followed your recipe exactly. The only thing different is that I put in a little bit of green food coloring for the girls. Very creamy and easy dessert. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This was outstanding! I added a little extra lime because my family likes it with the extra lime flavor. It was a huge hit with all my family and my dad thought it was one of the best lime pies he had ever had (I didn't have key lime juice available, so I had to settle for just the regular lime juice, but it seemed to work just fine). Thanks for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This is THE VERY BEST key lime pie. I love lime and what better way to savor it. I topped the pie with homemade whipping cream and it was heavenly and so very light. I have made it for Father's day for my husband and now the girls at work want to try it. Twice in one week. Thank you William for sharing this piece of heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I made two of these pies this week-end and took them to a graduation barbecue party. They were gone in no time! I used regular pie crust instead of graham cracker, just becuase I like it more. The pie is absolutely wonderful, and I'll certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      This was a truly awesome pie. I was really skeptical at first about baking it for only 10 minutes and I even re-read the directions several times to make sure I wasn't reading it wrong. Well, I baked it for 10 minutes and it set beautifully. I will definitely be making this pie again...and soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Superb. I made this with Graham Cracker Crust (#116887) and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    48%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 327.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites