133 Reviews

If you are looking for an amazing key lime pie recipe- this is it!!! So easy and delicious! You will make it over and over again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoMoTaps March 10, 2010

I have to say I was surprised at how easy and how delicious this key lime pie turned out! I have made other recipes for key lime pie that required whisking the filling over heat until your arm felt like it was going to fall off...I will NEVER make it again after making this one! It had a wonderful creamy texture and just the right amount of tartness. I followed the recipe exactly except I added the zest of one lime because I like the flecks of green in the filling. If I could give this recipe 10 stars I definitely would! So easy and so DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theragsdale3 February 27, 2010

First time I've ever made a key lime pie. It turned out great but a bit lumpy. Next time I will try the blender. Thank you for sharing this receipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lonna #1 February 20, 2010

I made this when I needed something easy and quick to put together for Thanksgiving. Easy and delicious; the only change I made was I baked it for 15 minutes, which I think made my graham cracker crust a little to toasty. Next time I will probably do 12.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lanoneus February 10, 2010

Yummo!! Super easy yet so good! I did use fresh sqeezed limes. Thanks for a new favorite recipe..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carebearcrh January 27, 2010

Let me start by saying my husband adores sweets. I served him his slice of pie and went back to get mine, by the time I sat down to eat mine, he was up getting a second piece!!!! I couldn't believe how easy this was to put together and make! I used 2 whole eggs instead of 3 egg yolks, and added some lime zest for beautiful color. This is creamy and tart, the perfect light dessert. I used a shortbread crust which we thought complimented this recipe very well. Absolutely fantastic!! Wow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. January 15, 2010

This pie is very yummy---I live and grew up in south florida and it may not be the authentic Key lime pie you are expecting, it's creamier, and milder with the cream cheese. I made it into tartlets. I made my own crust with graham crackers, and no wheep whipped cream from this site... put them in the freezer for an upcoming party. They freeze beautifully, like just made and are best served at room temperature so makes it an ideal party mini dessert. I made at least a hundred of these... received tons of compliments. Only one homegrown key wester said they weren't authentic...but he ate several! I used mini muffin tins with the push out bottoms, and some green food colorings. If you make them smaller size they do not need to be baked as long--keep an eye on them. This is a very easy, forgiving recipe. Make sure they are cool before you take them out of the tartlet pans. Great recipe for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oceanmom September 22, 2009

Mmmmm :) This deserves a 10 star review! Very simple to put together..for me to mix everything up, put in and take out of the oven less than 15 minutes! I let it cool for as long as I could in the fridge, maybe 2 hours, it cut perfectly! It was super smooth, creamy, refreshing! The only difference between this recipe and the recipe on the Nellie and Joe's bottle was the cream cheese...and honestly I'm happy I made this one b/c it was quite tart (which I love!!!) but I think it would have been toooooo tart then. I think I could have formed a new bad habit in the form of stuffing my face full of key lime pie! Thanks for sharing this super recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashley S. September 11, 2009
Sandra's Key Lime Pie