Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sandra's Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2008

      Awesome esay recipe!!! Made with home made graham cracker crust and it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      First time I have made a key lime pie with cream cheese and it turned out very well. Followed all but had to use another brand of key lime juice and it was very rich with the perfect tart taste. I topped it with a spoonful of "Never Weep" Whipped Cream. Next time I will make my own crust along with this fine filling! Thanks William for a yummy key lime pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      OMG this is goooood! I made it exactly as stated and like others I was also doubting only cooking it for 10 min. But it turned out great that way! Ive never had key lime pie but have been wanting to make it to try it. It is rare to find a recipe with this many reviews and almost all of them 5 stars! When you see that, you know you have an awesome recipe! If you are thinking about making this, dont think no more, just make it! You wont be disappointed! The cream cheese gives it a nice creamy texture. I freshly squeezed the lime juice from about 3 limes. Im not to fond of the bottled stuff, and I cant get the nellie & joes kind here. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe! I made this for my husband instead of buying the premaid single slices from the store. He loves it frozen. I will be making it many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Delicious pie...I used low-fat cream cheese and non-fat condensed milk and it still tasted great. I also used regular lime juice because it was already in the house. I cut it into 10 servings and that size was more than enough for me but my guests had 2 servings then. Stereotypical Americans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I made this for my FIL because Key Lime Pie's his favorite. He loved it of course. This gets 5 stars because I am not a fan of Key Lime Pie and neither is my MIL, but we both loved it! It's unlike any Key Lime Pie I've ever had. Delicious and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      AWESOME!! I'll make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Wonderful pie! Wow, this is good. It is so easy...I, too, used fresh lime juice just because it was what I had on hand. I won't be using another key lime pie recipe again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This is so good and SO EASY!!! I love this recipe. I made it a second time only a week after the first time. The one thing I did different that was amazing was added some lime zest to the mixture. Also, I used fresh squeezed key lime juice instead of the bottled. Next I am going to try the same recipe with lemon instead! Thanks for the great recipe William!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Thank you for such a simple and delicious recipe. I used 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese and it came out wonderfully. I couldn't care less if it's not a purist recipe, it's exactly how I want my key lime pie to taste: creamy, sweet, and tart! You really can't go wrong with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I have never made a Key Lime pie before and this was a definite hit. Very easy to make and just the right combo of tart and sweet. The consistency of the pie was very smooth and creamy, and even though I didn't believe it, it did cook in exactly 10 minutes. Thanks for a vrey easy delicious recipe. A definte keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Great recipe! Delicious filling - perfect balance of tart and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This is a great pie recipe. It has the perfect hint of lime but not too overwhelming or tart. Thank you for sharing! Great summer pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      The best key lime pie I've had. I can never make enough for family get togethers and at a 30 minute total preparation and bake time that makes it a lot easier. These are great if you use cup cake pans and make "tarts" or small pies as well. Everyone I've made if for loves it. It is just as good if you find a good lime juice. I does not have to be Key Lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Excellent and so easy. I did splash in a bit more lime juice, but I like things tart. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Very delicious!!!! It was so simple to make, and I loved to the creamy taste of it! I'd never had a key lime pie with cream cheese, but now I'm hooked!! Thanks William!!! : D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      super yummy!!! a true no stress dessert. it was like two min. of work for a fantastic pie. I added two drops of green food coloring which made it a beautiful light lime green that the kids went crazy for. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      My husband wanted key lime pie, so I gave him this recipe and told him he was in charge. He added 1/3 cup lime juice, so it didn't set up as well, but that's his love of sour. It was very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      At Easter I set out to make a lemon meringue pie only to realize that I forgot to buy lemons. I did have a bag of Key limes on hand so I tried this pie instead. It was fabulous! A perfect blend of sweet and tart. Everyone was surprised at how easy it was. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, fat free condensed milk and fresh key limes. I increased the baking time to 12 min. only because my oven is a little slow. Then I refrigerated it overnight after cooling. It set up and cut beautifully. I think we have a new springtime favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I have to add my review to all the other 5 stars. Very creamy and rich and very good. This will be my Key Lime Pie recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    48%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 327.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes