Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sandra's Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2009

      Excellent - many compliments received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I made this for the Fouth of July celebration at my house. It has the perfect balance of tangy and sweet, and it received rave compliments from everyone who tasted it (except for my four year-old, who claimed it was "too sour"). I added a few sliced strawberries and a handful of blueberries on top for a bit patriotic garnish (my pie did not have the green tint, but I used another brand of Key Lime juice). Next time I would like to try this with a pretzel crust... the salty/sweet combo would be great, I think, although it tastes amazing as-is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      A hundred stars! Absolutely the best key lime pie since the one I was a teen eating it in Key west. Florida. I did change it a bit to fit what I had and what I prefer. I used fresh limes and since I was making 2 pies, I used about 1 1/4 cup. I also used a third pack of cream cheese since I really wanted very full pies. I did have to bake them longer. The end result is incredible. I guess it's the eggs that make the difference since my standard recipe is almost the same but no egg in it. Wow-thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I didn't give this any stars because I didn't follow the recipe, but wanted to warn everyone so they don't do what I did! I had a TON of key limes and I squeezed fresh juice for this recipe and WOW was it sour! I wish I had followed it because it had great texture and could have been great. I will try again with the prepackaged lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

    • on June 06, 2009

      Delicious and so easy! I used fresh key limes from my CSA box. Even with juicing the limes, the custard only took about five minutes to put together. I think I might have needed to bake the pie a bit longer, as the filling was trying to fall apart when I served it, but it was still incredibly tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This seems like a perfect mix between cheescake and key lime pie. It is very rich tasting and very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Awesome pie! This has got to be one of the easiest recipes ever and it has a wonderful flavor that can't be beat! Next time, I think I'm going to use fresh key lime juice and add some lime zest to it. YUMMY GOODNESS!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This is the easiest thing I've ever made. I used regular bottled lime juice and it was perfect! Even my bf who doesn't like pie or lime or ANYTHING for that matter, couldn't stop eating it. THAT is a feat in itself. I'm going to make some cherry topping for this and next time I may make my own crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      YUM! YUM! YUM! This was a wonderful pie. Everyone just raved over it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      My husband is a fifth generation Floridian and I have always made his mother's key lime pie recipe - authentic and no cream cheese! But I made this for fun and we call it our "restaurant recipe" key lime pie -- it keeps longer than the authentic recipe - retains its shape a little bit better - and the taste is excellent. Don't tell Mom but I think I prefer this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      This was awesome......I made two so I could keep one at home for the boys and (they loved it) take one to my Mothers' for Easter dinner. Everyone loved the balance of tart and creamy and sweet. The only addition I made was adding some lime zest for the little flecks. The only other recommendation I have is to BUY the lime juice........those little suckers are a pain to juice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Awesome pie!! Every review has said it best.......a real keeper. Thanks for sharing this easy, delicious pie recipe. It will be my standby pie from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      I would give it more stars if I could. I followed the recipe exactly. And it turned out perfectly. Instant hit with the family. I made my own graham cracker crust to got with it. This pie is a little like a mix between key lime pie and cheese cake. Really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I have to agree with you william this is the best..Took more like 5 minutes to make,10 minutes in the oven..Thank U for this recipe I will be making it often...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Delish! A very rich tasting dessert that takes very little time to make! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This was really good. My husband said that it reminded him of custard style yogurt. It could have been a little bit more sour for our taste. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very good! I took this to a friend of mine's house today and they ate it up! I will definatly be making this again..Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Perfect! This is identical to the recipe on the Nellie & Joe's bottle, except for the cream cheese. I was skeptical at first, but went ahead and added the cream cheese. I'm so glad I did! I made three pies for Christmas this year and this was far and away the favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Awesome esay recipe!!! Made with home made graham cracker crust and it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    48%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 327.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites