Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sandra's Key Lime Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2014

      Thick, rich, creamy and not too sweet...this recipe is everything a key lime pie should be! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      So simple but so delicious! I'm living in Korea and there wasn't any graham cracker crust for the recipe. So I improvised and crushed up a whole box of graham-like cookies. Worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      This was a great recipe for key lime pie and so easy! I made a graham cracker crust and added some lime zest. I also added meringue to the top because you have to have meringue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      I realize I am woefully in the minority here, but my family was not impressed with this one. I could not decide whether to make a cheesecake or a key lime pie, and was excited that this seemed to be a good blend. It was a nice and creamy texture. As per another reviewer's suggestion, I whipped up the filling pretty good with the stand mixer so that it would take up more of the space in the (store bought) pie crust. Granted I used a different brand of key lime juice, but it was such a mild lime flavor it was hardly noticeable. If I ever make this again, I will use substantially more lime juice, but I will most likely be trying a different recipe first. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      It just doesn?t get any<br/>better than seeing the gorgeous ?Mrs. Anita Pelaez? over at her and her<br/>husband ?Captain Kutchie?s? place..Some Folks Also Call Him..?The<br/>KutchMan others call him The Kutchmon!??Most Just Call Him ?The Most<br/>Interesting Man In The World??.(Anita and Kutchie Pelaez?s Key West, Key<br/>Lime Pie Factory and Grill)?Just watching the lovely couple baking together all those Yummy<br/>Key Lime Pies at their Key Lime Pie Factory and Grill in Asheville.<br/>?It?s always worth the trip to visit them in they?re Historic Key Lime<br/>Pie Factory and Grill?It should be on everyone?s bucket list for<br/>sure..And The World?s Best Key Lime Pies!..YUM-YUM-YUM?.­­.?Talk About<br/>World Class? What An Understatement!??.AA­­HHHHH!?.The Magic Of The<br/>Lovely..?Mrs. Anita Pelaez? And Her Delicious Key Lime Pies Baked With<br/>Pure Love?Always??40 Years And They?re Still Going Strong?.<br/><br/>?.May GOD Continue Blessing ?Anita And Kutchie Pelaez? and They?re World<br/>Famous Key Lime Pie Factory And Grill Where The Personalities, Ovens And<br/>Smiles Are Always Warm And Inviting. ?Kutcharitaville? You?re The Best We Love You!?.<br/><br/>?Now You Know Who Is The Hottest!?And Baby Let Me Tell You, Mrs. Anita Is No Act?She?s The Real Thing Baby!?<br/><br/>?.Located Near The Biltmore House And Estate?..<br/>?.Who Could Ask For Anything More??Anita?s Key Lime Pie?(Hell Yes!)<br/><br/>....Just Think, Kutchie's Goody Goody Cheese Burgers, The Original Cheese Burgers In Paradise!<br/>....That Alone Is Quite A Pretty Big Deal If You Ask Me. It's A Pretty Big Deal Even If You Don't Ask Me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      This was a really good pie! Hubby requested a key lime pie, so I found this recipe here and made it. This was my first time making a key lime pie, and this recipe was very easy. I used a store bought 9" graham cracker crust and squeezed the key limes myself. I added an extra 1/4 cup of the lime juice because I like a tart pie... :-) I served it with sweetened homemade whipped cream. It was wonderful with a creamy texture. I'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      My father in law, a curmudgeony old coot who visits the Florida Keys at least annually, has deemed this better than any key lime pie he's ever had. Ever. And both my husband and teenage son -- who are both key lime pie snobs -- gave this 5 stars. And the best part is that it's so easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly, and then piped "No Weep" whipped cream (http://www.food.com/recipe/never-weep-whipped-cream-74805) around the edges. The only suggestion I would have is to refrigerate for a MINIMUM of 2 hours, and if possible, overnight, so that it sets well. Thank you for this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      I'm writing a second review on this great recipe just to add some options.<br/>This pie can be done with many options. Try slicing some fresh strawberries mixed with sugar and let them "juice up" in the fridge for an hour or so then spoon on the top and top that with fresh whipped cream. You can add some sweetened flaked coconut in the pie or use the same coconut toasted to a golden brown and sprinkle over the whipped cream. Shaved chocolate works great in the pie as well as on top of the whipped cream. The variations are numerous. For the hard core Key Lime Pie aficionado (like me because I grew up in Miami where we picked the real key limes off our own trees) you can omit the cream cheese. No matter what you do this pie is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Perfect! Definitely making again just as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      I lived in Fla for 20 years soI know key lime pie. I now live insouth Tx and have a lime tree in our back yard. The pie is delicious and really really easy. Expect to be eating a lot of it and what a perfect thing for pot lucks. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      This was such an incredible and simple recipe! I had a bit of trouble finding the key lime juice here in California but found that Albertson's grocery stores carry it. Using my Kitchenaid stand mixer made this recipe a breeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Easy, Amazing and Delicious! I've always heard how difficult it is to make a good key lime pie. This was my first and it was PERFECT! The recipe is easy to follow and I had all of the ingredients on hand. I used an 8" tart pan and made my own crust. This filled the "pie" perfectly. My family gobbled it up, including my 2 year old nephew! I will certainly make this again. Thank you for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Rich & creamy - very enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      A new family favorite! Made my daughter's day. Then my son declared it his new favorite also! Easy to prepare also! Thank you so much! I used the lime juice from 8 limes and topped off the cup with juice from those little plastic limes from the produce section. Next time I'll try real Key Lime juice! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      Colleagues loved this - only problem is people are asking me to bring pie in all the time! Really couldn't be easier either....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      My chocolate obsessed family loved this change of pace. We baked our graham cracker crust first and let it cool before adding filling and baking. We used cheap lime juice - still tasted great. Don't forget the whipped cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      I made this for Father's Day this past weekend and everyone went wild over it! I have made Key Lime Pie a bunch of times but could never get the consistency right. The cream cheese in this recipe finally solved the problem. This will now be my "go-to" recipe! I added some lime zest and made my own graham cracker pie crust. Other than that, this recipe is perfect! Also, I didn't have time to let the cream cheese sit out to get soft so I threw the mixture in the blender to get it smooth. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Definitely the best key lime pie I have ever had and my whole family loved it! My 3 year old said, "Mom, this is so good! I have never had this before." I think we know what he will be asking me to make for his birthday :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      I made this pie with the directions to a T other than I used fresh squeezed regular limes rather than key lime juice... It was PERFECT! Very rich and creamy almost like a soft cheesecake texture and the perfect amount of tartness and it filled my 9 inch pie shell with the perfect amount of filling completely to the top. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      I am giving this recipe a 5 star and that is because my guests whom I made it for, including my other half absolutely LOVED it. I admit, I am not one for anything Lemon and especially Lime. I took one small bite and that was it, but that is only because I am overly sensative to real tart things. So please do not let that discourage anyone! my Key Lime loving guests went crazy for it! I used just regular Lime Juice because I couldn't find the specific Key Lime juice and added a very tiny drop of green food coloring. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sandra's Key Lime Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    48%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 327.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes