Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sandra's Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandra's Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2009

      Delicious chicken recipe!! We loved it here, and we will definitely be making it again soon! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      My husband and I weren't thrilled by this chicken. The mustard flavor was rather overpowering. We were shocked, however, when our little girls, who won't touch mustard, loved it! Made for Pick a Chef Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      For me, this recipe was just ok. Hubby gave it an "A", DD ( 17) gave it a "B", and I gave it a "C-". I made this with bone-in chicken breast and cooked it for 1 hour, 15 minutes. I thought the chicken a bit greasy ( because of the butter, and I do love butter!!!)), and it wasn't the tangy flavor I was expecting. I followed the recipe exactly, including the basting times. I hate to be a "nay-sayer", but I am not so sure I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Wordeful chicken, easy, tasty and low fat. I also used chicken breast and grilled about 35 minutes. I really enjoyed it. Lovely! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Made with breast, Dijon whole grain mustard. I did marinate in the sauce for 3 hours then grilled and basted while grilling about 25 minutes cooking time. Yummy goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I seen NoraMarie photo of this recipe in our thread and I had to make it. The chicken was so tender and very yummy. I cut down the butter but otherwise kept the recipe as written, I only needed to cook our chicken for 1 hour. Thank you Laffer - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Yummy chicken. I did sub maple syrup for the honey (had to make it more Canadian, eh?). Simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Delicious,just wish I could have had more sauce,MMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Oh, my goodness, this is so yummy! Sticky, moist, great color on the chicken. Wonderful flavor. This is very easy to put together, a bit of a pain remembering to baste, but the nummy coating that forms is completely worth it! I also used leg quarters for the pieces, and this totally masked that weird flavor dark meat can get. I am DEFINITELY keeping this recipe to use for those sales on leg quarters! Thank you very much for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      A quick easy way to prepare chicken. I used 4 leg/thigh pcs. & French's yellow mustard. Will make this again but may lower the butter just a tad. The chicken was moist & delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Review my Recipe Tag 2007 ~ DH and I really enjoyed this. I also spooned some of the juice over after plating, but I think next time I would cut down on the sauce as there was still a good bit leftover. For the mustard, I used a mix of whole grain and honey mustard. I tented the pan with foil (to prevent splattering...I just cleaned the oven!)and baked for an hour and it was perfect, moist and juicy. Thanks Laffer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Girls - Paula Deen would LOVE this recipe - it has a stick of butter!!! This recipe is FABULOUS!! Even my picky husband said to never loose this recipe. I used boneless, skinless breasts and used my Denali meat tenderizer on them first, so the sauce would go all the way through - they melted in your mouth. I thought I was going to have some left over for my lunch the next day, but we ate everything!! Thanks a million for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      *Made for PAC Fall 2007* Laff I have to thank you for an easy chicken dish that is tossed together in minutes! I got a late start on dinner tonight and the prep involved in this recipe is minimal. I loved the sweet, salty, tangy sauce. We spooned it over the chicken after plated as well. I used bonless, skinless chicken breasts and they were done in about 50 minutes. Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Very good chicken recipe. I used boneless skinless breasts and they cooked for about 45 minutes I think. Make a nice and easy meal that come together very quickly when I have those busy night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sandra's Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.4
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    61%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1005.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    141%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes