72 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't think I would like this, but I LOVED it. Thanks. I used less cream to save on calories and fat, but it came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv_cats November 02, 2010

I thought I already ratred this... I guess not. All I have to say is this is sooo good! I have made this a few times, everyone loves it! Thanks for the Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki_Welty September 22, 2010

This was awsome and so easy to make. The only change I made was to add a little beef base to the sauce. Thanks again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MARIA MAC * July 13, 2010

OUTSTANDING!! I carmelized the onion first then did the mushrooms in two batches. Quick seared the Cube Steaks and put them in my Solar Oven pan. Topped them with the onions and mushrooms and let them slow cook for about an hour or so until rain clouds moved in. Returned the mixture and all the juices to the stove top and finished the sauce. The meat was fork tender and the sauce was to die for! Thanks for a new favorite! LOVED it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe June 30, 2010

Your clever, snappy intro hooked me. I made this last night for dinner. Needless to say it was a hit. Rave reviews all around. I followed the recipe exactly and cooked it in a cast iron skillet. Easy and delicious. Thanks Sandi for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Husband Loves This April 21, 2010

This recipe is one of our favorites. Simple to make with great flavor. I always look forward to making this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhastings01 March 08, 2010

Had tried this recipe a while back but forgot to rate. Top of the line recipe. Excellent taste. Thank you for posting Sandi

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker February 24, 2010

Yum! Yum! We loved the sauce and the well seasoned cube steaks. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for posting, Sandi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan February 18, 2010

These are rediculous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sluggar December 05, 2009

Excellent and quick. I made it exactly as described except that I already had some cooked mushrooms and used them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JNickel185748 August 19, 2009
Sandi's Black Pepper Cube Steaks & Mushroom Cream Sauce