Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / San Jose Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    San Jose Quiche

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2009

      We liked this recipe, but felt it needed more flavor. The second night I served it with enchilada sauce over it and that made a big difference. I would make it again, but adding tomato paste to the meat and adding some salt. It took about 20 ounces of whole green chiles to fully cover the two layers. I will definitely make again with these changes. Thanks for posting Breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      This is a wonderful fall night dinner!! I used diced chili's because that is all I had. Garnished with olives and sourcream. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I did a few changes to this and may give it a try with spicy bulk pork sausage meat next time, all in all this was enjoyed, thanks Breezer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Something between a quiche, a strata, and a tamale pie, this dish is fairly mild but distinctly Mexican in accent, and its appearance is colorful and festive. We made it in a 13x9" glass pan and it came out right on time. It's a pleasure to eat! Made for PRMR, Jan. 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      We liked this, but upped the heat with chipotle in adobe. I added 2 whole chipotles, diced, and then each person added chopped jals or picante as each saw fit. Makes a large amount of food for a chilly winter night. Reviewed for Football Pool 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I thought this was really very good! I only had one can of green chilis but realized that was spicy enough for my family. The green salsa I had was medium but it was definitely hot enough. I served with salsa and sour cream and it was enjoyed by all. Headed into my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This is a great brunch dish! I left the onions out as I don't care for them. I halved the recipe, probably using a little more cheese than called for. I made it in a 7" round casserole dish and it puffed up beautifully. I'll probably use chopped green chilis next time. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe. The whole family enjoyed this very much. We did substitute sausage for the ground beef, because we had this for breakfast. We also used diced green chiles in the meat mixture because I grabbed the wrong can at the store. And we used flour tortillas instead of corn (personal preference). The seasonings are perfect in this dish. I plan on taking this to a Christmas brunch, and hope they enjoy it as much as we did! Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Well, we just LOVED this dish. I did have to make some substitutions, due to lack of items in the pantry...I used ground buffalo instead of beef, and fresh jalapenos instead of the green chilies, and since I had no corn tortillas I used organic multi-grain & flax seed wraps instead. THIS TURNED OUT GREAT! The flavors were so nice, a great mix of spices and peppers. I only had 1/2 cup salsa, so I mixed a small can of Rotel with that, and the green chilies in the Rotel added just the right taste. This one goes in the keeper cookbook. Thanks breezermom :) Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag, Dec 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      What an awsome recipe. I used one can of green chillis, DH doesn't like spicy as much as I do :) Very easy to put together and loved the flavor. I also used egg beaters and 1 cup of milk instead of eggs and 1 1/2 c of milk. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for San Jose Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.7
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    55%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 311.0 mg
    103%
    Sodium 662.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites