Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    San Francisco Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      Manda... these pork chops were AWESOME! I normally bread my pork chops and bake them, which my family seems to like, but I was in the mood to try something different... boy was I glad I did! My husband normally doesn't say much when I try out a new recipe, but he really loved these! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I didn't thicken the sauce with the cornstarch. I accidently over looked that step. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for posting! -Kim :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      These are by far one of the best pork chops I have ever tasted. My whole family loves them. I used sherry instead of the beef broth and did not thicken the sauce. Excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      I was looking for something different. We really enjoyed these. We are big garlic fans so I ended up using a lot more garlic. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      OMGosh!! Easy, and so delicious! My daughter is my 'taste taster', she said the sauce was identical in flavor to Hogi Yogi's Teriyaki Rice Bowl. So guess what? Yes, I did. I served spoonfuls of rice into bowls, spooned the cut up pork chops onto the rice, then poured a generous amount of sauce onto the pork chops and rice. I doubled the sauce, using corn starch to thicken up a bit. Also, opted to use beef broth, the cayenne pepper and a bit more brown sugar. "TO CRY FOR!" Next time, will try chicken breasts, along with some steamed brocolli, pineapple chunks, or sugar snap peas. You can use your imagination with this. Thank you, Manda!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      This recipe is a nice change from the usual pork chop dinner. I wanted more sauce so I used 3/4 C broth and 1/3 C low sodium soy sauce. The sauce was very good. My chops turned out a bit dry but it could be the cut I used. I would definitely make this again. Thx for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was so good. I doubled the sauce so that there was enough for the rice, but I think there would have been enough without doubling it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I definitely plan to make this again sometime!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      DH made this for dinner and served over rice. They are so good and the spices just right, loved the extra pop of flavor from the crushed peppers and the gravy was rich and thick. He followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect for us. One of the best pork chop recipes we've tried. The flavors may be a little to intense for young children but I can see making this for a company dish. I do have photos but having trouble uploading so will come back once that's fixed and post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Will definitely make again, Served over rice and everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      We felt that the basic recipe is quite good but that a few improvements are in order:
      %u2022 The chops need a bit of salt and pepper sprinkled on both sides before saut?ing. They were a tad bland without.
      %u2022 The cooking time is too long by double! I cut it way back and the meat was still overcooked.

      I'm planning to make it again utilizing the above suggestions. Once I have it perfected, I expect it to become a regular part of my dinner recipes since it's tasty and so easy and quick to make.

      The sauce is delicious on the pasta! Maybe I'll make a bit more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      I made this a few nights ago and thought the sauce was awesome. I decided to make the recipe again tonight but as a stir fry this time. So, I cut the pork up into strips after browning it and added broccoli. It was really good. I will be keeping this recipe around as my go-to stir fry recipe from now on! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Great chops! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      I use cubed pork & works great!!! Served over basmati rice & with roasted broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      This was a fun and different way to serve pork chops! It had a distinctively Asian flair, and my family and I thought it might be really great as a stir fry sauce as well. I did not have wine, and sadly discovered I also was out of bouillon, so I took a risk and used beer instead. It was great! Even my picky, picky 9-year-old gave it 8 stars!!! We will make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      These pork chops are amazing. You can cut the pork chops with a fork, they are so tender. This is one of my family's favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      An easy and tasty alternative to traditional pork chops. The red pepper imparts enjoyable spiciness, and the sauce makes a very attractive entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I really enjoyed these chops! The oriental flavored sauce was just what I was in the mood for. I didn't have any sherry so I used about 1/4 cup of Chardonay and 1/4 cup of beef broth to make sure there was lots of sauce for the rice. The chops were so easy to make and the ingredients are things that are always on hand. I think the only change I might make next time is to add some sliced scallions and maybe a bit of ginger. (46)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      We really liked these. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      WOW! These were just amazing! I've made them for two dinners now and both times the people I cooked them for raved and raved and fought over the sauce! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      This is one of our favorite pork chop recipes. I double or triple the sauce and serve over noodles. I also use lite soy sauce to reduce the sodium a bit. It's so quick and easy to put together and ready by the time the noodles are done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These were good. I really liked the flavor but the pork chops seemed to be kind of tough. Not sure if I did something or if it's just one of those things. :o) But, overall delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for San Francisco Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.5
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    49%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 117.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1157.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites