16 Reviews

I made the following changes, which I don't think are substantial enough to keep me from rating this fantastic, easy recipe: I didn't have fresh garlic so I used a rosemary garlic seasoning that my sister gave me (yum!); I reduced the soy to 3T; I reduced the cooking time to 25 minutes. The chops are moist and the sauce is delicious. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DianeH July 12, 2013

Super tasty! Husband liked it too. I used low sodium soy sauce (based on other reviews that said it was salty) and it was perfect. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisa.syverson December 17, 2008

I used bone in pork chops. The only other thing I altered was the garlic. I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand so I used minced garlic from a jar. All in all this was a pretty good recipe. DH said "that was excellent", which in our house is the equivelent to three thumbs up. And the kids (ages 7, 9, and 12) all asked for seconds!!!! The chops were tender and the sauce was good, although next time I will only use half as much soy sauce - it was too much for my taste. Then again, perhaps with fresh garlic the soy wouldnt seem so overpowering. I will definitely make this again and let you know how they turn out. Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannyn July 22, 2008

This was fantastic. The sauce has an amazing flavor, the perfect combination of sweet and spicy leaves you craving for more! We will be making this one again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alley Barbie January 30, 2008

This is lovely. Great flavour. I used my claypot to cook this in and the result ended with such tender pork chops. I soaked my claypot for 15 minutes while preparing the recipe and then at step six I placed my claypot into a cold oven and set the temperature to 250C (480F) and cooked for 35 minutes. Served with with parmesan crusted mashed potato balls. A great kid pleaser.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies January 11, 2008

This was really wonderful. We couldn't believe how much flavor was there. And for the short time to make it's a great work week dinner. This one is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jeff S October 08, 2007

I used half broth, half sherry-2 tbs. of each--perfect! I served with noodles as suggested but I think rice may be better--I'll try that next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmirish October 05, 2007

WE loved these. DH doesn't eat pork chops but he did eat these. The sauce is fantastic. It reminded us of 'pan fried wontons in garlic sauce'. It went great with steamed garlic. Will be making the sauce for lots of other things!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Finnsmom April 01, 2007

very good. I liked the sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TMomofone March 27, 2007
San Francisco Pork Chops