Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / San Francisco Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    San Francisco Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2013

      I made the following changes, which I don't think are substantial enough to keep me from rating this fantastic, easy recipe: I didn't have fresh garlic so I used a rosemary garlic seasoning that my sister gave me (yum!); I reduced the soy to 3T; I reduced the cooking time to 25 minutes. The chops are moist and the sauce is delicious. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Super tasty! Husband liked it too. I used low sodium soy sauce (based on other reviews that said it was salty) and it was perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I used bone in pork chops. The only other thing I altered was the garlic. I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand so I used minced garlic from a jar. All in all this was a pretty good recipe. DH said "that was excellent", which in our house is the equivelent to three thumbs up. And the kids (ages 7, 9, and 12) all asked for seconds!!!! The chops were tender and the sauce was good, although next time I will only use half as much soy sauce - it was too much for my taste. Then again, perhaps with fresh garlic the soy wouldnt seem so overpowering. I will definitely make this again and let you know how they turn out. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

    • on January 30, 2008

      This was fantastic. The sauce has an amazing flavor, the perfect combination of sweet and spicy leaves you craving for more! We will be making this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This is lovely. Great flavour. I used my claypot to cook this in and the result ended with such tender pork chops. I soaked my claypot for 15 minutes while preparing the recipe and then at step six I placed my claypot into a cold oven and set the temperature to 250C (480F) and cooked for 35 minutes. Served with with parmesan crusted mashed potato balls. A great kid pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was really wonderful. We couldn't believe how much flavor was there. And for the short time to make it's a great work week dinner. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I used half broth, half sherry-2 tbs. of each--perfect! I served with noodles as suggested but I think rice may be better--I'll try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      WE loved these. DH doesn't eat pork chops but he did eat these. The sauce is fantastic. It reminded us of 'pan fried wontons in garlic sauce'. It went great with steamed garlic. Will be making the sauce for lots of other things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      very good. I liked the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I enjoyed this tender moist chop(pork steak). Instead of cooking the chop in a skillet I baked it tightly wrapped in foil (with the sauce on it)in a 350 oven for 1 hour. I used Cinzano instead of sherry - result excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      this was a very good recipe,,the only reson i'm giving it a four is, beacuse i thought it was just a little too salty from the soy sauce.the next time i make this i think i'll just add 3 tablespoons of the sauce.it was a very nice change from "same ol'chops" this recipe will be made again.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      I followed this recipe as directed. The sauce is very good, however it did not "absorb" into the pork chops. The pork chops turned out dry and not very flavorable. If I try this again, I will use thinner, bone-in pork chops. I believe that the sauce would be good with chicken or beef also. Thanks Homegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This was delicious, prompting "WOW's" from DH and DS. I used bone-in 3/4" thick chops and served with rice, because I was out of egg noodles. I might increase the sauce again by half next time because we liked it so much! Thanks for sharing this easy to make and delicious recipe, homegirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      These have a great flavor and just a kick, but not enough to turn off those in my family who don't like spicy foods. My pork chops turned out a little dry, but I think I browned them a bit too long so that's probably my fault. Good dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      These are by far, the best tasting porkchops i have ever made! i use 8 fast-fry chops, they're ready earlier and it fools you into thinking there's more. They have a taste we'll never tire of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for San Francisco Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.2
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    48%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1162.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites