Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salted Peanut Chews Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salted Peanut Chews

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2002

      These are absolutely fantastic. I have made these a number of times and they are always a hit. One time in college I made these and while snowed in my friends and I devoured a whole pan. Wonderful cobination of sweet and salty. Perfect for the holiday trays or just for the family!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Excellent Recipe! I make this same bar cookie, but instead of using a cake mix, I use the ingredients listed in "Pillsbury Family Gathering Recipe Book". (The ingedients appear to be equivalent to a cake mix). I throw in additional peanuts and rice krispies cause the topping can handle more. However, do not serve them on a warm day. They must be kept cold. You can even eat them out of the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      This was soooo good!!!!! I love salted nut rolls - they are probably my favorite candy bar. I was so pleased to find these. The cake layer doesn't stand out to me, but the whole candy together is fabulous and very much like the candy bar. Half way through the recipe I found I didn't have peanut butter chips, so I used white chocolate chips. It was delicious, and I'm thinking using regular chocolate chips would also produce an excellent result. The only trouble with them is that I can't stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Perfect for that peanut salty fix a person needs occasionally!! Don't change a thing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      These were so great. I wanted them to taste like salted nut rolls. They didnt quite taste like them but it was still awesome! I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Have been making these for years! They are a family favorite and simply fantastic!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Made these today to take to a birthday celebration at work. Got a lot of rave reviews on them. I think maybe next time I might make without the cake base. I thought the peanut part was delicious. Well it all was but that was my favorite. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      this is a great treat! it's simple and cheap to make, and everyone loves it. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This recipe is so delicious. I actually was hoping to add it as my own recipe...one year, my mother and I made it for a family reunion. It has been requested every year since and is now a staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Made these to take to bunco tonight where they were a major hit! Everyone wanted to take one home for their DH's so there were none left to bring home. I followed the recipe exactly except I think I used too many marshmellows.... 2.5 yr old granddaughter was "helping" me make 'em and the entire bag pretty much got dumped on the crust! It didn't make a huge difference taste-wise (tho people really liked all the gooey marshmallow), it just made it a bit hard to spread the topping over them. I coarsely chopped the peanuts and I like how that worked. The bars weren't overly sweet and my son-in-law said they reminded him of a PayDay candy bar. Nice contrast between the salty peanuts and the sweet of the rest of the cookie. This recipe is definitely a repeater and would be great on a holiday cookie plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This was sooo yummy and soo easy to make! Got RAVE reviews at the picnic I took it too. I added it to my "must make again" recipes. I used more rice krispies than the recipe called for, I also chopped the peanuts. GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Salty peanuts, sweet rich peanut butter "crispies", marshmallow, and a cookie bar-like base make these little gems quite a crowd pleaser!! Very easy to put together and very nice presentation! The folks at work managed to clean out my goodie dish in a matter of minutes. A lot of them commented on how deliciously ooey-gooey they were too! Thanks for this great recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Most RAVED over this one, even though I used a white cake mix, dark corn syrup, and added peanut butter chocolate chips. I also used Smart Balance instead of butter. Thanks for posting a GREAT & easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      SO yummy and so easy to make. When short on ingredience I have tried Cherios and cashews, which were just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I LOVED these. They have just the perfect amount of sweet/salty blend. I shared these with some family members and they wanted the recipe. This is a keeper!!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This was a huge hit at the gathering I brought it to. My hubby loved it because it DID NOT have chocolate in it, which he does not care for. (How this marriage lasts I'll never know, lol) Thanks again and like others have said, these are much better served chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Wow. This may possibly be the best cookie/bar recipe I have ever had. So simple, yet so tasty. I love the different textures of the cake bottom, gooey marshmellow and crunchy sweet/salty topping. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      i found this on the website, today and it sounds delicious. i have not made it yet, but i sure intend to do so in the near future. thanks, bjtaillights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      These are EXCELLENT!! They are very similar to PayDay candy bars. A friend made them and I had a hard time not eating the whole pan. She didn't have any peanut butter chips so she used white chocolate chips and replaced the butter in the top layer with about 1/3 cup crunchy peanut butter. This recipe is a keeper for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      These are the best! My family makes these every year for Christmas and for other special occasions as well. They are always a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salted Peanut Chews

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.2
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    46%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 255.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites