Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salted Peanut Chew Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salted Peanut Chew Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2012

      thank you sharon for posting this recipe , it was in mr pickys moms cook book . and at least you have instructions . ive put on 30 of her recipes and my eyes are crossing lol she is an awesome cook and her recipes are different

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I was really expecting greatness after reading the reviews. I thought the crust was kind of out of place. The topping was great and may have been better on its own. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Oh My...these are so awesome. I love the taste of sweet/salty anything and these are perfect for just such a craving. Reminds me of a PayDay Candybar. Thanks for a winner/keeper Sharon. Made for ZaarStars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Great little chewy treats! Sent a bunch off with DH to bring to work. I love peanut butter and so I knew we would love these and we do. Followed directions exactly. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I have made a recipe quite similar to this in the past, the crust was slightly different, I must say that this one is even better, I made this in an 11x7 pan and it fit very well, sent this home with my DS to enjoy, thanks for sharing Shar!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Tastes just like a salted nut candy bar. Everyone enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      I made these last night, cutting the recipe in half and they turned out wonderful. We can't get cornsyrup over here so I used golden syrup, no problem. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      These were good. Followed the recipe exactly, very easy to make. Would be good with a little chocolate or caramel drizzled on top. Tastes a lot like a candy bar. Thank you for an excellent recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      I was so excited to find this recipe. We've been looking for it since we went to a holiday party early this month. Trust me, it lived up to our expectations and THEN SOME!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      It doesn't get any better than this. Maybe it does, but these bars are close to paradise for any peanut lover. I can't get miniature marshmallows here so I made my own, snipping regular marshmallows into minatures. I also didn't have any peanut butter chips for the topping, so I used regular chocolate chips with two glops (very scientific measurement of peanutbutter) thrown in. I lined my pan with parchment paper so when everything was cooled down I just lifted it out and cut into squares. These were devoured in under 2 hours. I guess I'm going to either make them more often, or double/triple the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salted Peanut Chew Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1761 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.4
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    47%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 9.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 211.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes