10 Reviews

thank you sharon for posting this recipe , it was in mr pickys moms cook book . and at least you have instructions . ive put on 30 of her recipes and my eyes are crossing lol she is an awesome cook and her recipes are different

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. March 31, 2012

I was really expecting greatness after reading the reviews. I thought the crust was kind of out of place. The topping was great and may have been better on its own. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjorie D. January 10, 2011

Oh My...these are so awesome. I love the taste of sweet/salty anything and these are perfect for just such a craving. Reminds me of a PayDay Candybar. Thanks for a winner/keeper Sharon. Made for ZaarStars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 22, 2009

Great little chewy treats! Sent a bunch off with DH to bring to work. I love peanut butter and so I knew we would love these and we do. Followed directions exactly. Thanks Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 May 08, 2008

I have made a recipe quite similar to this in the past, the crust was slightly different, I must say that this one is even better, I made this in an 11x7 pan and it fit very well, sent this home with my DS to enjoy, thanks for sharing Shar!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 26, 2008

Tastes just like a salted nut candy bar. Everyone enjoyed.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
talldoc February 22, 2007

I made these last night, cutting the recipe in half and they turned out wonderful. We can't get cornsyrup over here so I used golden syrup, no problem. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr July 01, 2004

These were good. Followed the recipe exactly, very easy to make. Would be good with a little chocolate or caramel drizzled on top. Tastes a lot like a candy bar. Thank you for an excellent recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The_Desperate_Housewife February 16, 2004

I was so excited to find this recipe. We've been looking for it since we went to a holiday party early this month. Trust me, it lived up to our expectations and THEN SOME!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KRB December 30, 2003

It doesn't get any better than this. Maybe it does, but these bars are close to paradise for any peanut lover. I can't get miniature marshmallows here so I made my own, snipping regular marshmallows into minatures. I also didn't have any peanut butter chips for the topping, so I used regular chocolate chips with two glops (very scientific measurement of peanutbutter) thrown in. I lined my pan with parchment paper so when everything was cooled down I just lifted it out and cut into squares. These were devoured in under 2 hours. I guess I'm going to either make them more often, or double/triple the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj May 11, 2003
Salted Peanut Chew Bars