Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salted Boiling Water - What Does It Mean? Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salted Boiling Water - What Does It Mean?

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      I just can't give this any stars. I don't know what happened but it didn't turn out right at all! As soon as it came to a boil, the lid blew off, went right through my kitchen ceiling and landing on my bed. The heat of the lid started my bed on fire. I had all my tax receipts on my bed because I had been sorting through them. I had to call 911 and the firefighters marched right through my house with muddy boots on. My cats got out because they left the front door open and I haven't seen them since. It's going to take me days to clean up all the mess and the cost will be astronomical! I will never ever use a recipe that requires salted boiling water again. BEWARE!!!! This stuff can ruin your life! It should only be handled by professionals.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Wow! Easy, quick and economical: What more could one ask???? I plan to put this in jars to give away to my many, many friends for Christmas this year. Thanks for a wonderful, authentic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      I tried this one and it worked (kind of). BUT the real issue came when i branched out and tried to combine this with another of my favorite recipes, the Ice you make in the trays. you should check that one out. Well, as it turns out even though these are both pretty similar ingredients (both are water based) they go horribly together. what resulted was a lukewarm, salty soup kind of thing. no bueno.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Oh, this is too good to only make once. I'm going back for another go...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      I'm so excited to have found this recipe! I'm going to pass it along to a friend who was at one point told to stir the boiling water so it wouldn't burn. :oD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This was toooo cute; have to say I could have used this advise when I first started following Zaar and my DH and family will attest to it. Thanks Lady for a reminder on where we all started at.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This was terrible, I don't know why I'm giving you five stars other than I feel bad for you. This made terrible hissing sounds and I nearly burned myself taking the lid off, then when I finally got the lid off a mosquito flew over and got steamed to death. Why don't you just call this '"Dead Bug Soup"?! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I saw that recipe as well and had to laugh out loud at the reviews! Just goes to show what a good sense of humor will do to lighten up your day! Thanks for reminding me of this, Lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Thank you for the help. Does it matter what type of water you use?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Yep, I wasn't raised a 'cooker'. But I do know how to boil water...I thought. I didn't know about adding the salt in the boiled water. I've added before, during and after. Thanks for thinking this was hilarious, but typing in anyway. I will pass on to my daughter and son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salted Boiling Water - What Does It Mean?

    Serving Size: 1 (972 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2332.5 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites