Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salt Free Taco Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salt Free Taco Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2012

      With over 600 mg of sodium, this recipe is ANYTHING but salt free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I've made this several times and used in many different recipes. I use it in the same quantity as is called for in the recipe. Thansk for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Like the fact is salt free, But this was not the recipe for me, Used 3 Tablespoons of chilli powder (EXTRA HOT) instead of six, This IS a good combination of a mix, When I make tacos, add 3/4 cup water x 2, Add two teapsoons of this mixture too! With 500g mince, 2 cans 400g chopped tomatoes including juice, Then I let the whole thing reduce, Add 40 g tomato paste, Let it simmer for 20 minutes THEN I taste, Like last review, I added salt too, Also a pinch of Splenda as it had an acidic taste too! Coriander is my herb of choice for tacos too, It wasn't bad, but not sure would make again, TRUE! Sorry :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This had nice flavor but no indication of how much to use. I ended up using 3 teaspoons with a half pound of hamburger. To bring out the flavors a bit more, I added about 1/4 teaspoon salt, but that was mainly because I wasn't sure how much seasoning to use. I also ended up adding 1 teaspoon corn starch to 1/3 cup water to have a bit of sauce to simmer in. The moisture did simmer completely off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This has a really nice flavor, and without all the sodium of the packaged mixes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      The meat in the enchiladas had a very good flavor. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This is a fantastic taco seasoning mix. I substituted homemade chili powder for bought to reduce the sodium greatly. Good recipe for this is #38558 by Dee514. Thanks for all the flavor...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I have made this alot and I LOVE it. The seasoning works in so many dishes - and being on a low sodium diet - normal mixes are out. This is by far the best mix I have found! Thanks L DJ! Sams

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This taco seasoning was way too hot for us. We plan to try it again with less chile powder

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      I didn't make this salt-free because I love salt but I don't like all the chemicals and preservatives in the pre-made mixes, which is why I chose to use this mix. I am giving it 5 stars as a base recipe to tinker with. Needed more cumin and garlic for my taste but my husband like it as is (with salt).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salt Free Taco Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    38%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites