Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salt-Free Cajun Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salt-Free Cajun Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      A lot of the Cajun recipes I make contain sausage, and regular Cajun seasoning can be too salty. This is just perfect, and a giant step up from storebought! Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Mixed this up to use in another recipe I wanted to make & found it so much better (as have the other reviewers) than the store-bought seasoning! Definitely will be using this much more now that I know about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Most Cajun seasonings are too salty for me. I wanted to make my own Clams and Shrimp using something other than old bay or all the other salty seasonings out there. This was absolutely delicious in this stew and was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

    • on August 17, 2008

      Loved the simplicity and spicy flavor of this Cajun Seasoning, and didn't miss the salt at all! Used it in Cajun Jambalaya, and can't wait to try it in Shrimp Gumbo. Wonderful! Great item to keep handy in the spice pantry. Thanks for posting, Kittencal!:) Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I made this recipe about 2 1/2 years ago when I was searching for a salt free cajun seasoning and just love it. I hate how salty commercial brands of cajun seasoning are, so this one is just great...I make the full recipe and it lasts for a while. And it takes about 3 minutes to put together! I season catfish, jambalaya, and gumbo with this and then I can control how much salt I want to use in my recipes. This seasoning has a nice kick. Thanks for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This is great stuff, especially if you have high blood pressure! I whipped it up in less than five minutes and used it in "Cajun Pork Chops and Rice" Cajun Pork Chops And Rice. Mmmm, de-li-shi-ous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Haven't made this yet, but finding a slat-free cajun seasoning recipe just saved my butt, or at least my dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salt-Free Cajun Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.9
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    18%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 20.8 g
    83%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites