Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Verde Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Verde

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2010

      Wonderful salsa! It has a fresh, flavorful taste and comes out a beautiful green. We enjoyed both cold with chips and warmed with the olive oil over some enchiladas. Great both ways. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 29

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Excellent, and even better the next day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      This is the first time I have used tomatillos and it won't be the last! This was very good. I only used 1 jalapeno. I thought I had bought cilantro, but when I got home discoverd it was Italian flat leaf parsley! The salsa was good anyway and I will make it again using the cilantro! I served this over crockpot enchiladas and it was great! Thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Nice one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

    • on July 05, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious! I even used canned tomatillos and it was so flavorful. Very easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      NIce flavor in this salsa. I made the cooked version and used serrano peppers and it was fabulous! I had unexpected company who does not like things really spicy so I added a 14 oz. can of tomatoes that I ran in the processor and added to cool it down a bit.Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

    • on August 22, 2005

      Awesome, Rita! But I broiled my tomatillas until they were almost black and it gave it a more roasted flavor! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Salsas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Verde

    Serving Size: 1 (766 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.2
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    45%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1177.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites