Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Pronto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Pronto

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2013

      This was quite good. I used fire roasted tomatoes, shallots, double the cilantro, one huge jalapeno and added 1/4 teaspoon of salt. This recipe makes a ton, so plan for a crowd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Delicious fresh salsa! I used less onion and a huge jalapeno. We love our chips and salsa and this is so much better than anything you get in a jar. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Just loved this fresh tasting salsa!!! I couldn't find a can of Mexican Stewed Tomatoes so I used "Rotel" which is tomatoes with mild green chiles. My 20 yo DS loves chips and salsa and he loved this as well. The cilantro flavor really comes through and adds the freshness to this salsa. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      This is so easy and just delicious. I added extra garlic and doubled the cilantro. I won't be buying salsa anymore after trying this recipe. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8- Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      Delicious salsa! I used my immersion blender (love that thing) and it turned out great for our tastes. I added some seasoning salt also. Made for PAC Spring 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      This is wonderful! I was in need of salsa and had all the ingredients except for fresh tomatoes. They were a little pricey so I found your recipe and presto salsa. I put the onion and garlic in the food processor, Pulsed several times to chop and then added in the cilantro, hot sauce and lemon juice. Last I added in a can of Rotel tomatoes. I did drain off some of the liquid that was on the tomatoes. The lemon juice adds a nice fresh taste. Thanks for sharing. I can see me making this repeatedly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      No more store bought salsa for us... This one tops the chart with ease of preparation and tastes great! Thanks Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I made a double batch and had to use regular stewed tomatoes because that's what we have available to us here in Oz, so I added some taco seasoning to try and achieve the same flavour. This was a very nice restaurant style salsa. It came out a bit thin, but I assume that's because my blender is an absolute monster. Next time I think I'll try using my immersion blender for a slower speed and more control. I added two whole fresh green chilies plus the seeds and extra fresh garlic and cilantro. Yum! Thanks Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I had to make something quick for our church's after service fellowship today. I had all of the ingredients so I made this and it was a real HIT. Nothing was left over and everyone wants the recipe. Was to go and I have a new salsa recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This is outstanding salsa and oh so easy to make. There is no need to buy canned salsa when you can make something as delicious as this. A definite keeper! Congrats in the football pool for Week 1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This was sooo good and so easy! I agree, good bye jarred salsa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Goodbye jarred salsa! This was indeed Pronto. My dishwasher cannot keep up with all the cooking I've been doing so I mashed up the tomatoes with a potato masher to save on dishes. I really don't like fresh cilantro, it gives me the heevie jeevies so I used just a little dried cilantro. Instead of using fresh jalapeno I used jarred since I always have it in the refrigerator. Made this to go with Chicken Taco Wraps for Oamc This is truly a super recipe, Thank You so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was very good. I like a little more lemon, so I used more. Also, I used a little less cilantro. I will no longer buy salsa from the mexican restaurant. This is great with fried homemade corn tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was a nice, quick to fix salsa. I used Rotel tomatoes (original) and one jalapeno pepper (seeded) and it was what my family would rate as a medium heat salsa. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      We loved this quick and easy salsa. I made as directed except for the cilantro. I kinda eyeballed that one since we're real sensitive to that stuff. Used 1/4 of a falapeno and probably could have used a little more for our taste. Very Very good. thanks Bayhill. We'll be making this again this winter when we have no fresh from the garden available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Bayhill this is very good salsa! I used green onions and parsley instead of cilantro. Added a little more garlic and a small jalapeno pepper without the seeds. Very easy and quick to make, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Fabulous! Tastes as good as a restaurants and cheaper than getting a jar at the store. I'll just have to work on a way to get it chunkier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Easy and so good, I used one medium onion, increased the garlic and cilantro... I made this to give to my DS, he simply loved this! thanks for sharing, this will be a repeater!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      OMG, this is so great!! I can't believe something this easy is this fabulous!! No more bottled salsa for us...this is the ONLY thing we will have now! We actually just dumped everything in the blender, as I was too lazy to chop it all up. It wasn't very chunky, which was just fine with us. We used about 7 big jalapeno slices, along with a little juice. Thanks for the yummy recipe and congrats on winning the football pool! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Great salsa recipe! I made this for the football pool, and boy, am I glad I did! Was planning to serve it for the Panthers game (over an hour away), but already we've put away about half of this recipe! Great! I did add more jalapenos than mentioned, and even threw in a few chili peppers for added heat. Very spicy. Thanks for posting, Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Pronto

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    10%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 834.3 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites