Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Salsa Omelet Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salsa Omelet Pie

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2013

      Love it, love it, love it! I had a breakfast for 20 people following my daughters' college graduation and my extended family loves anything salsa so I made two 9x13 pans of it by making 1 and a half times the recipe for each 9x13 pan. I always add a package of cubed ham on top of the salsa before sprinkling the cheese over the top. <br/>For this crowd I made two 9x13 pans of Dutch Babies and one double recipe of the Walker Brothers Apple Pancake #128966 - but with blueberries in one half of the pan and apples in the other. I also had two dozen cinnamon rolls and a huge batch of bacon that we cooked on the grill. The rolls were mostly ignored in favor of the hot egg dishes and the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This was easy and delicious! I wasn't so sure about it but I ended up really liking it. My guests liked it a lot too. It took about 35 minutes to bake. I used Chi Chi's medium thick and chunky salsa, a bag of shredded mexican cheese, and Breakstone's original sour cream. When it was done I sprinkled it with some garlic powder and pepper. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Great tasting omelet. It was quick and easy to make. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This was good and easy. It took about 35 minutes to bake. I will have fun experimenting with meat and veggies in this recipe. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      WOW! Awesome recipe! This will be a got to form now on at our house. I put a little fire roasted salsa and a dab of sour cream on top. It was one of the best breakfast recipes I've had in a while. This would be a great breakfast for dinner recipe! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very yummy & easy. I halved the recipe & still found I needed to bake it about 10 minutes longer than the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Excellent brunch dish! I've made it many times just as written and just today I added chopped cilantro on top to give it more color and it was really good! I love the way it puffs up and looks like a real omelet. BTW- do not add salt to the eggs as all the cheese has a lot of salt in it already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I scaled the recipe back to two eggs, and baked in a 2-cup casserole dish. I also used all cheddar cheese, because I did not have Monterey Jack . Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was awesome. So very delicious. The only change I made was that for the 2 cups of cheese, I used mostly mozzarella and the rest cheddar-jack. (We do NOT like cheddar with our eggs!!!) My problem, however, was that it didn't set up in the center. I had to crank the temperature and leave it in for quite a bit longer. Next time (and oh yes there will be a next time), I'll crank the heat up to 400 or 425. I even tried pulling it out after 30 minutes and nuked it for a minute in the microwave, but that just made the cheese bubble out from the inside,like some crazy model of the earth and the cheese was lava...so back in the oven it went, with the heat cranked up, for about maybe 7 more minutes. Really tasty with some Frank's Red Hot Sauce sprinkled on top. I served it with hashbrowns, the frozen kind in a bag that are cubes, "western" style. Very very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Simple and deliciuos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This is awesome. I used Newman's Black Bean and Corn Salsa and the flavor was great. Easy to make and with items usually on hand! Thanks for sharing - this will become a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Excellent! The eggs had a wonderful texture. Will be making this often as is, and with variations. Thanks... bw

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      My family absolutely loved this, so easy and just the right amount of spice. May try ham or bacon next time with onions. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I did one half of this recipe and found it to be so simple and fast I'm bound to do it again. Even cold is is good wrapped up in a tortilla with hot sauce!! Makes a fast simple meal for those nights you just don't know what to do or just don't want to fuss. Thanks Jellyqueen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      We loved this dish. I was looking for something quick & easy for a light dinner tonight, and happened upon this recipe. I'm so glad I did. This was so easy to put together-the oven hadn't finished preheating before I had this ready to go in. I'll be making this often. I used plain fat-free yogurt instead of sour cream because that's what I had. I also used grated colby jack cheese, and baked it for 35 minutes. Thanks so much for an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      This was quick and easy to make using ingredients I always have in my kitchen. I baked mine about 35 minutes. I think it tasted better the longer it set. Thank you for sharing your yummy recipe Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Delicious! Dish has a light souffle-like texture. Baked mine about 32 minutes. Hearty enough for brunch or dinner, bacon and toast would be nice sides. Don't be afraid to use hot salsa! Thanks, Jellyqueen, we really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Made this yesterday for breakfast, served with toast, and know that I will make this again! I halved the recipe except for the salsa, I used hot salsa. This would also be a great lunch-dish. Thanks JQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Nice easy tasty recipe. I made it for supper tonight and served it with bacon on the side. I think when I make it next time I will add chopped bacon or ham before baking it. Thanks Jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      OMG, this was absolutely wonderful and so easy to make. It looked absolutely beautiful coming out of the oven. Used my homemade salsa and followed the directions to the letter. The taste is great. Thanks so much JQ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salsa Omelet Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.1
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    73%
    Total Fat 36.4 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 363.7 mg
    121%
    Sodium 673.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites