16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a wonderful meatloaf with a different flavour. DH and I gave it 5 full stars, the kids 4. I loved the salsa flavour and the option of using oatmeal, which is what I usually use. I didn't use the onion and onion soup mix, substituting some dried onion flakes instead to reduce the salt. The meatloaf held together well and sliced well, a bonus. Thank you, Pamela!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo May 31, 2007

I made this as mini loafs for when I want a quick meal. I just followed the directions for Once a Month Cooking and cooked them in a muffin tin. They are delicious and I will definitely make these again. When I run out.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique #2 January 09, 2011

I didn't like it at all. I guess it's because I don't like salsa and I used chunky salsa in the meatloaf and again with the sauce on top. I was certain my husband was going to love it but even he didn't like it. Sorry but Yuck!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelleherrera September 22, 2010

This was a great dish. I left out the worcestcshire sauce due to the anchovies and didn't have time to dice an onion so I used the whole package of dry onion soup mix. The sauce for the top was wonderful! I like it a bit sweeter so I added an extra tsp of brown sugar. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redhead722 January 06, 2010

This was soooooooo tasty! I made up a huge batch (5 lbs beef), split into 3 loaves, and froze 2. The last loaf we decided to have for dinner, what a great change of pace from plain meatloaf. Kids loved the extra salsa sauce, we had no problem with leftovers. Thanks, Pamela!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhondalynne November 09, 2005

Pamela,This was good meatloaf,I think I must have done something wrong because it was a bit dry,but it was probably something I did.Thanks,Darlene

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers February 03, 2004

Enjoyed the flavours, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 March 28, 2009

What a great recipe. Just substituted beef for Turkey Mince and made two loaves - one to eat and one to freeze. Only problem is that it won't stay frozen for two long!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Top Gunn November 17, 2008

We made this with 2 loaves and froze one. Both turned out great. My husband has been dying for meatloaf and I never make it so I made this one and he has been raving about it. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
star792 November 15, 2008

very good! a nice change.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberley October 24, 2007
Salsa Meatloaf (OAMC)